Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Capocheta

Good if you need another room for kids

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The curtains are very light and let street noise in.
This place is good value if you need an apartment with two rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jillian from ViƱa del Mar, Chile

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at a few hotels in Santiago which are in apartment buildings. This one is spacious for Santiago standards, well appointed, and very conveniently located in a very safe and popular area. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. A gentleman even helped us carry baggage to the room and offered to set up a pack and play crib. If you don't speak Spanish, Matias in the office speaks excellent English. We didn't go to breakfast, but the hotel apparently has an arrangement with a nearby cafe because we were given coupons. All of this much nicer than the other apartments I have tried in Santiago. They have free wifi and free parking. The Santa Magdalena was such a pleasant surprise! We will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. The location is perfect and had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good value for families

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Location, two bedrooms, pool
Cons: No tv in living room just in bedrooms
Location: Great
Stayed 8 days with no regrets - close to Metro in nice neighbourhood with lot of restaurants close by. The neighbourhood is not a character neighbourhood but it is safe and clean and covenient. Free parking for the days when we had a car - easy access to the highway. "Just Rent A Car" is in the next building and were able to rent us a car on short notice for reasonable prices. Kitchen family well equipped. Huge grocery store in a mall which was within walking distance. Big apartment with two bedrooms and two baths. While technically an apartment there was daily cleaning and fresh towels except on Sundays and holidays. Pool on roof is small and but was clean and we used it daily - bring sunscreen as there is no shade up there! Doorman did not speak English but they did in the office net door. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Santiago central

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we really like the Santa Magdelena. The only significant downsides are that the roof top pool is poorly maintained, and small, and the WiFi access was spotty. We lost email access for a couple of days. However, the staff was friendly and supportive, and the location in Santiago was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Denver, CO

Great place, great location

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Location adn value
Location: Close to shopping mall, Santiago's business district and restaurants
This is a great place to stay at in Santiago at a reasonable price. The location is great, easy to find and close to shopping, restaurants, coffe shops and the new Costanera Center shopping mall. The accomodations were comfortable and nice. The staff was nice, professional and helpful providing recommendations for shopping and dining and with special requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ny

family trip

Posted Jan 19, 2011
like this hotel, will come back again. no service over the weekend when we were there. otherwise, pretty good.