Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM Abarca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LissaNJ from Chicago

Nice stay in Santiago

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall solid. The room was spacious and comfortable. Experience with the front desk staff varied, some excellent and some only so-so. The pool area is quite small, but was sufficient and clean. We didn't get to check out the neighborhood much, but it seemed clean and safe. Beware there are not too many dining options nearby that are not American chain restaurants (in the mall). There are a few non-chain places in the mall, which is where we ate. We did not walk around to try and find other options, but this is where the front desk pointed us. The hotel restaurants seemed nice, if not a bit pricey. Overall, a fine choice and fairly on par with what you would expect from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Marriott hotel during the new year holiday. The service is excellent and the room was large and confortable. We also liked the hotel restaurant at night and the buffet restaurant for breakfast was offering a large variety and quality food. My only dissapointement was the price for the New Year dinner was ridiculous which included the entrance to their New Year party. But the party did not seem so popular as the New year dinner so we decided to go somewhere else. Other than that, we were very please with our choice and would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luz from Brazil

Great place to be.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: The Confort, service an food.
Cons: None
Location: It is a bit far from downtown but it is very close to the metro.
Great Hotel with great view and confortable rooms. Great breakfast and service. I´m glad to recomend it and for sure I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Guatemala

Great hotel for business

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Pool
Location: Very good
I had a very pleasent days at the Marriot Hotel at Santiago de Chile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Costa Rica

Great for families.

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Location: It couldn't be better.
The room we got was incredibly huge for a hotel room. It even had a conference room for 7 people wich we use as the dining area with our kids. The view of the Andes is wonderful and the location of the hotel is great. Next to Tottus supermarket and the nice Parque Arauco Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: paying $15.00 US for in-room Wi-Fi
Incredible hotel overall, but I do not like paying for in-room Wi-Fi in this day and age....it is now a standard for business people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2013
We loved this place. It was conveniently located and was right next door to the beautiful Parque Arauco shopping center. The staff was the best we have ever experienced at a hotel - always ready to help in any way possible. The room was very clean and spacious, and the bed was so comfortable that we probably spent too much time sleeping! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Santiago!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from San Antonio

OK HOTEL

Posted Dec 28, 2012
The hotel was in a good location , its was clean and the price was fair .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor services

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Cons: Services, facilities and furniture
Very poor services. Hotel needs to urgently improve the facilities, furnitures, services, etc.