Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel, not such a good price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Lcoation
Cons: Get a rate with simple things included (wi-fi and breakfast) don't charge extra for it.
Location: Close to the Shopping Center Arauco (best in town)
The Marriot is Ok for those who want to be close to the best shopping center in Santiago or close to the financial distirict. However, it just happened that everytime we went to the front desk to ask for anything we ended up paying more and more. Breakfast: extra charge, Wi-Fi: extra charge, better view: extra charge. I prefer a hotel that gives me a rat ewith everything included. I have stayed at 5 star hotels around the world and I think that for the case of the Marriot in Santiago the price does not give you completeley what you expect. Not even toothpaste on the standard ammenities. They will give it to you just if you ask for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ff. Florida USA

Convenient location good service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great breakfast and services. Bed was not that comfortable. The rest was great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-notch service

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff at this hotel is some of the best I have experienced in a quite a lot of world travel. Even down to the bellhops, the level of service and attention to detail (always with a pleasant attitude) was truly great. Everything was extremely clean and convenient, and though the hotel is a 15 minute cab ride from the city center (in the business district of Las Condes), if you are looking for a slightly higher level of comfort in your stay in Santiago, or need to be there for business, I hjghly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM Abarca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LissaNJ from Chicago

Nice stay in Santiago

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall solid. The room was spacious and comfortable. Experience with the front desk staff varied, some excellent and some only so-so. The pool area is quite small, but was sufficient and clean. We didn't get to check out the neighborhood much, but it seemed clean and safe. Beware there are not too many dining options nearby that are not American chain restaurants (in the mall). There are a few non-chain places in the mall, which is where we ate. We did not walk around to try and find other options, but this is where the front desk pointed us. The hotel restaurants seemed nice, if not a bit pricey. Overall, a fine choice and fairly on par with what you would expect from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Marriott hotel during the new year holiday. The service is excellent and the room was large and confortable. We also liked the hotel restaurant at night and the buffet restaurant for breakfast was offering a large variety and quality food. My only dissapointement was the price for the New Year dinner was ridiculous which included the entrance to their New Year party. But the party did not seem so popular as the New year dinner so we decided to go somewhere else. Other than that, we were very please with our choice and would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luz from Brazil

Great place to be.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: The Confort, service an food.
Cons: None
Location: It is a bit far from downtown but it is very close to the metro.
Great Hotel with great view and confortable rooms. Great breakfast and service. I´m glad to recomend it and for sure I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Guatemala

Great hotel for business

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Pool
Location: Very good
I had a very pleasent days at the Marriot Hotel at Santiago de Chile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Costa Rica

Great for families.

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Location: It couldn't be better.
The room we got was incredibly huge for a hotel room. It even had a conference room for 7 people wich we use as the dining area with our kids. The view of the Andes is wonderful and the location of the hotel is great. Next to Tottus supermarket and the nice Parque Arauco Mall.