Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are deteriorated

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Rooms need to be remodeled. Food not very good. Had to change rooms as the first room had been occupied by a smoker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Ormond Beach, Fl

Very ice hotel to stay ay while in Santiago

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Nicely furnished and a great staff
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: See comments above..
We enjoyed our stay at the Park Plaza. It is very well located and everything is close by. The staff is very attentative to your needs and wishes. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Chicago,Il

Nice hotel,great,safe location close to shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location and very helpful staff
Cons: Need some general update,new carpets
We had a great time during our 2 week vacation in Chile, Santiago was the best part of out trip. Our stay at Santiago Park Plaza was a nice part of our trip too. The hotel staff was very helpful,breakfast was good,the only what should be improved it is room cleanliness ,the carpet had old stains,dust in the bathroom,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Gold Coast Australia

Nice hotel, handy to shops

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was handy to metro and good shopping and cafes. Felt safe walking around here. Reasonable rates and Breakfast included was a bonus. Concierge most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran from Richmond, VA

Santiago Park Place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old but first rate service & beddings/decor. The free breakfasts were fabulous & dinner delicious but not expensive. Wallpaper peeling in hallways & carpet in room stained & with cigarette burns. No ice machine so you had to call for ice. They would bring the smallest glass ice bucket not completely full. Wifi spotty at times. We would stay there again due to the excellent service & English speaking service. They were very helpful. Location was great- across street from Starbucks, metro, small shopping mall & stores around corner. Church down the block where I went to "midnight" mass (8pm). Safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Vancouver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC

Great Service

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, WiFi
Cons: Spruce up the rooftop pool
Location: Everything is nearby.
Wonderful staff, very good and reliable WiFi. Perfect location near many opportunities for shopping. Starbucks was directly across the street (very important because decent coffee is hard to find in Santiago). Free breakfast was excellent. Short walk to the metro. Very safe, you can walk around at all hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from NY

Great location, great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very comfortable and staff is super friendly, almost felt like a boutique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from New York, NY

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Good location, very comfortable stay, nice rooms, good breakfast and dinner options, friendly staff.
Cons: Snacks and refreshments in room are a bit pricey - you can walk across the street to get the same for cheaper! Pool is not heated. No WiFi in rooms.
Location: Nice section of the city - lots of stores/malls, restaurants and parks around. Metro is one block away to easily get everywhere else!
I had a very relaxing stay at this hotel... the front desk staff was extremely friendly (*the majority of the other staff such as waiters, maids, and doorman didn't speak English, though they were all very polite - just make sure you can speak decent Spanish if you intend to converse with them!). The rooms were comfortable and a nice size for two people, with snacks and refreshments available, as well as decent room service (not the best of food, but I never expect much from room service). Some days the maids would come around with chocolates to offer to the rooms they didn't clean due to do not disturb signs! The restaurant had great deals for dinner (around $30USD for a dinner buffet, entree, dessert, appetizer drink and unlimited wine) and a large variety of choices at the free breakfast buffet as well. The location is in a nice part of the city, very close to everything you may need, including the metro (just a block away). The rooftop pool is a nice touch - it was empty at the time of my visit, but it's a pretty small pool should it get crowded. I honestly can't see more than 3 people swimming comfortably in it. Also, it didn't seem to be "heated" as advertised. There's no way to watch movies on the TVs in rooms - you're limited to about 10/15 basic cable channels, most of which are in Spanish as well - but if you're not spending much time in your room anyway, no big deal! Overall - I would definitely stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Orange County, CA

Great Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
We stayed for 7 nights and I couldn't image a better service. The restaurant is of prime quality, they had buffet some nights and they would prepare you anything to your request. They were great people and we felt very much at home. The area is superb close to everything, shopping, restaurants, subways. etc.