Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

The best part of Santiago

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel and oasis in the city.....highly recommend you to stay here. Walk to many shops and restaurants...great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony

Really Special Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent 15 days in Chile for our honeymoon. Our first two nights in country we had the privilege of staying at the Aubrey. It was just a wonderful experience. The staff took exceptional care of us and I do not recall getting better service at any hotel I've ever stayed at. The hotel even comped us a complimentary bottle of champagne that we drank pool side. The restaurant at the hotel was also exemplary. Next time we are in Santiago we plan on staying at the Aubrey for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Sydney NSW, Australia

Oasis in Santiago

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Decor
Cons: Safe was not fixed to anything
Location: Bella Vista is a charming place close to the Cbd.
This is a charming intimate hotel with 5 star amenities . I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Amazing Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Aubrey for 4 nights and from the moment we arrived until we left we had an amazing time. The hotel is well situated in the Bellavista area of Santiago, which is packed with great restaurants and close to a lot of the main tourist attractions. The Aubrey is a truly wonderful boutique hotel with beautiful design, a fantastic layout, awesome bedrooms and great outdoor bar and pool areas. The staff were fantastic, extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. When it came to the food we were really impressed. Breakfast was great, offering a wide choice of yummy food and The Aubrey's dinner and mouth watering desserts and cheeseboards were superb. We had such a great time at The Aubrey and can't wait until our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto

Boutique Bliss in Santiago's Hip Neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Aubrey was a super comfortable and pleasingly esthetic small hotel in the Bellavista area of Santiago. We walked to great restaurants for lunch and dinner. The staff was completely helpful, from giving advice about dinner reservations to contacting our friends at another Hotel. Hip, relaxing, with great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Melbourne

The Aubrey - beautiful hotel but ......

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful refurbished home
Cons: The Owner
Location: Very close to lots of restaurants and bars.
The Aubrey is a beautiful hotel. We had 2 nights there and enjoyed all it had to offer with one exception and that was having to listen to one of the owners of the hotel abuse his staff, swear at his staff and even fire one of his staff, and all this in the hotel bar! We could not believe it. The other staff were very good and professional and it would be for this reason I would suggest the hotel is worth a visit. It is NOT because of the owner (who, I believe, is Australian, which is even more disappointing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah and George

Great location, ambience and service

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Aubrey is in an excellent location in the Barrio Bella Vista, adjacent to San Cristobal, and an easy walk to the main down town area. The Aubrey has a great ambience, relaxing and quiet, and the staff were excellent. I had read recent reviews criticising the cleanliness and the quality of the breakfast, but we did not experience this. Breakfast is not just self serve: freshly squeezed juices, eggs etc cooked to order, fresh espresso coffee were all offered. Complimentary afternoon tea is offered each day, and the bar is well stocked. Staff were helpfukl with restaurant suggestions and organiseda day tour for us.We thoroughly enjoyed 4 nights there at the end of a 4 week holiday in South America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The gorgeous Hotel Aubrey in Santiago

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have just returned to New Zealand after 8 days in Santiago staying at the Hotel Aubrey. The hotel completely exceeded my expectations. Located in a restored mansion in charming Bellavista, at the foot of San Cristobel, it is a real gem in every respect. I would love to stay there again, and would unhesitatingly recommend it. Santiago, too, is a captivating city that grew on me more each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The Aubrey Santiago

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely stylish and comfortable boutique Hotel in a very hip area of Santiago-may be a little "raw" for some- but there is nothing raw about the Aubrey. The staff are very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The architectural details and renovation of this significant building(house of an ex politician) are beautifully executed and imaginative. Food and atmosphere great.Delicious brekky. Highly recommend.