Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Heated roof top pool with view of snowy Andes

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Heated roof top pool with view of snowy Andes
Extremely large rooms, Excellent Staff and Service, and as with all W hotels an interior designers heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Pleasant way to stay and explore Santiago. Good location. Close to metro station. Safe to wall around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pnatcakes from United Kingdom

Great service. Not quite worth the money.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel, but I'm not sure it is quite worth the standard rate price. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and food was great. However, the rooftop pool is only open for limited times throughout the day (not open at all at night.) The hotel is also pretty hard to navigate - with so many different lifts (none of them clearly signposted.) The location feels very safe but you need to get a taxi/metro to the more lively eating and drinking areas of Santiago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ree from Charleston, Sc

Traveling w adult children

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Rooms need maintence! Lighting was poor. We had to look at several rooms to find the ones which had adequate AC. Most rooms not appropriate to share since the bathrooms were part of the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cdubbs from Latham, NY

Great (as most Ws are) stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Everything! Great location, great views, lovely staff, fantastic food and service.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: Not sure - It was voting day and everything was closed
This was the last day of our trip and it was nice to just relax in style. The staff was super attentive and pleasant, the room was fantastic, with an amazing view and the bathroom was spacious. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfy and the tv nice and large (42" and close). Only thing I would add is if you pay so much, you should just throw in the wi-fi for free. We managed to sneak it from the restaurant for free anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W Hotel Santiago

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: beds were comfortable, quite clean. good atmosphere
Cons: Food
Location: good location
It was a good experience overall , 2 issues the hot / cold water is not great. I had to have my faucet fixed in the shower and needed to get to a dinner,I was delayed 45 Min. I had to go to another room to shower. It took 4 phone calls to get someone up to my room to fix it and then another 30 Min to Fix it. I was given a free breakfast and late check out which helped. Food was not that good in the hotel. Do Not order the Hamburger. Breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from Lima

The Fire alarm went off !

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, great location. But many buts: 1. The rooms take forever to get ready we had to wait until 6pm to get both our rooms. We were tired and the children exhausted. 2. The alarm went off at 3am we had to go down 11 floors with the children in pjs. It was a false alarm and no personnel of the hotel was available for several minutes we were freezing downstairs. Finally someone said it is a false alarm you can get back to your room. We didn't get any apologies or a special treat or a note about it! 3. The hotel advertises in hotels.com as having complimentary breakfast but this is not true. I decided W instead of Ritz Carlton because of the breakfast this is very deceiving. 4. They do not offere babysitting services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bansa from Grafton ,Australia

Good breakfast and good service

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small, bathroom was very dark, worn out old towels,beds were very basic.over priced hotel, less than 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by anon from UK

Looks nice, shocking service

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: It's in a nice street with a good choice of restaurants. The Osaka restaurant in the hotel is actually VERY good
Cons: Random, inattentive service
Rates itself 5 star which is fair enough for the brand but I have stayed at much, much better 5 star hotels than this. The main problem with this hotel is ineffectiveness of the staff. They are mostly friendly but take forever to do anything, such as check in/out. The lounge service is appalling. I was often there for over an hour, with customers, without being offered coffee/drinks. I had to go looking for the only lounge waitress in a virtually empty lounge to get a drink and was rudely told that she was too busy to serve me. I blame the management, who should not employ such people or at least should train them properly in their roles. This was not an isolated event in a week's stay. You get the feeling that you can't spend your money there even if you want to because there is no one interested in providing a service and I thought hotels were supposed to maximise revenue through the F&B trade. The W is trying to be informal, laid back and modern but they don't have the balance right yet. I will definitely not stay here again even though it is quite a smart place. But so is the Intercontinental round the corner.