Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

el mejor de santillana,actualmente

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
ha sido una estancia muy satisfactoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Muy bello el hotel y muy bien situado.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Muy comodo
Cons: el personal del hotel (no todos)
Location: la ubicacion esta perfecta para mi gusto. las actividades de las inmediaciones dejan mucho que desear (me refiero al pueblo en si).
Hermoso y comodo. Muy bien situado. si se tiene coche se puede desplazar perfectamente a santander, ya que tan solo está a 32 km. lo unico que me pareció que el personal de hotel (no todos) les falta mas empatia con el cliente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gulidp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chemnitz

Uriges Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Direkt in der Altstadt von Santillana gelegen. Sehr schönes historisches Ambiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a Unique Setting

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modernized room, beautiful garden, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Getting to the hotel itself is a bit of mystery and took several attempts to locate. Amenities in the bathroom could be improved.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Casa Del Marques and Santillana Del Mar and wish we had more than one night to experience the village and the hotel's hospitality. The hotel itself has undergone a complete updating while retaining its old world charm. We in particular enjoyed the garden area sipping on local wines and the hospitality of the staff. The breakfast was a surprise as it was full breakfast rather than the continental that was expected. The village itself is like being in Disneyworld - a throw back to the middle ages but with many dining options and shops to browse. Highly recommended for anyone travelling around the northern coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maidormanfrom Berkshire/

Over-rated for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This claims to be a five star hotel. It has some good qualities, but five star? The room had character but was dark. There were some nice pictures on the wall. While not cramped, the space was also not over-generous at the price I paid (EUR167). The reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast was fine by Spanish standards. The garden was very small. There were two nice public lounges. I didn't like having to pay EUR10 a night to park in the hotel car park. But worst was the noise. During the day the room, on the first floor, was incredibly noisy from the main street below, filled with loud tourists. Given its location, a price of EUR 120 would be much fairer. I had booked for two nights, but checked out after one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom USA

Outstanding experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Outstanding staff. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sallyfrom Leics

Fantastic

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel right on the centre of the town with private parking, payable. Fantastic service, bags taken to the room, receptionist very helpful with suggestions of places to eat, offered at own map without us asking. Room very comfortable and bathroom palatial with a spa bath wished we could have stayed another night! Excellent value for money we would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria Olga Toledofrom Miami, FL. USA

INCREDIBLE HOTEL

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful boutique hotel, the former palace of Marquis of Santillana. So luxurious, so cozy, so well decorated... everything is perfect. The bedroom had a canopy bed, wood floors and was very spacious and beautiful and so was the bathroom. It is located in the Main Street of Santillana del Mar. Very few times we find and hotel so beautiful to stay. Also, the price was very good and the parking only 11 euros per night. Breakfast was also very good. The attention of the front desk personnel can be only described as perfect customer service. Incredible hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smarandafrom Freiburg

Schönes Haus, geschmackvolle Einrichtung

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben nur eine Nacht übernachtet. Das Haus ist sehr schön teilweise mit antiken Möbeln eingerichtet.