Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon ny

Nice hotel .. In the middle of the city

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice staff... Room clean.. Restaurant was great..not expensive I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Solo una noche

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena atencion, perfecto para lo que estaba buscando
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tita from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The location, friendly staff, pool, and nightclub.
Cons: Hot water is extremely important. Update the rooms and more lights in hallways.
Location: Close to Megacentro and close to La venezuela which is where all the clubs are at.
I stood at the Aurora Hotel for 6 days and I had a great time. Hotel staff is very helpful and nice. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were a little outdated , hallways are very dark but it was ok for me. My room was clean, ac worked great, no hot water just cold water, fridge in room was a plus for me. The pool was nice and small we had it all to ourselves it was never crowded which was great for us. Very close to Megacentro and La Venezuela. There's a nightclub and casino at hotel. The club was really good we had a great time. I stood on the 5th floor and I did hear the music from the club all the way up to my floor, I didn't mind though I fall asleep quickly lol. I had guests in my room and it was not a problem so overall I had a great stay and would be coming back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Our mission, is your satisfaction, Our door are opened for you, this hotel is your house, We hope you come back soon... thank you for choosing! God Bless you Tita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Y. Castillo from New York

You Pay for What you Get

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel overall was more of a motel. The rooms were very basic. The free wifi was a plus and the pool was ok. The bed was uncomfortable. Other then that, 60$ a night was not a bad price for the quality of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing like your destiny, we work a lot for give you a better services, we hope you come back soon. God bless you Y. Castillo
1 out of 5
by Boomshion from New Brunswick , nj

Caveat Emptor

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Out of elevator you feel like you are in warehouse, not casino.
Location: Busy street with auspicious grafitis.
The area you do not want to walk around, the carpet is dirty and smells, no HOT water and the aisle is dark, the music bombarded for two straight nights to 5F on weekdays. It's 8.5 km from center not a walking distance as it posted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Good Night Boomshion! Somethings is changing in our hotel, we invite you to come back and try a new experience, We hope you come back soon, we are committed with your satisfaction, and work a lot to be better. God bless you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location in the east part of the city

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
The location was convenient for me since it was close to my friends and family. It is very close to La Venezuela ave where all the best night clubs are. The hotel itself has the best night club in the are and it's open 24/7. The room was clean, nothing fancy but very comfortable. Negative sides: the pool was empty the whole time, the water kept going away. I had to wait like one hour to flush the toilet and take a shower. Also, the very day I was checking out the power went out and I had to go 6 floors down the stairs because everything stopped working. Should I had been in the elevator on my way down, I had gotten stuck in there for God knows how long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Dear Judy We are committed to be better for give you a best services. Something is changing in our hotel, we invite to try a new experience, and change your negatives sides, for wonderful memories, come on! We waiting for you... God bless you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,New York

The Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino in Santo Domingo

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
Stay away from this place, the WORST. I checked in, walked to the room and walked right back to the front desk to check out. I never put my bags down. Carpet was very dirty and nasty along with the bed & furniture. the room had a bed smell. To make matters worst I had to pay for that night. Now I know better Aurora Del Sol Hotel & Casino. The people that wrote good reviews about this hotel must be related to the owner.....STAY AWAY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel Aurora, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory Something is changing in our hotel, we are committed with the best services, and change a bad impressions you have for a wonderful memories, we invite to come back, and try a new experience, for change this bad memories. God bless you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NL

Great place party but not to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2011
Above average hotel. No ice machines though, you need to call room service every time you want ice. Great place to stay if want to party all night long in the clubs that are on the property, but good luck trying to getsome sleep before 4AM. The food from the restaurant was subpar, better places to eat outside. The neighborhood is not to be desired!!!! Unfortunately will only be returning to sta there, except for visitng the nightclubs Patrick Amsterdam