Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Santo Domingo Airport

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time taken to write about your experience in our hotel. We will be sharing your important comments about our staff and services with our team. looking forward to seeing you very shortly Cordially, Odalis Guzman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomtom

Convienent hotel near hotel with nice facilities

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the airport. The rooms are alright but perfect for just one or two nights. Nice pool area and volleyball net. The lunch and dinner service was a bit slow (45 minute wait for some sandwiches) but the breakfast buffet is delicious and complimentary which makes it even better.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time taken to write about your experience in our hotel. It is good knowing that our privileged location near to the airport was of help for you. We will be sharing your important comments about our staff and services with our team. looking forward to seeing you soon. Cordially, Odalis Guzman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Puerto Rico

All you need for a short stay !!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport
Cons: Room service menu
Location: Close to Bocachica beach area and excellent restaurants near by.
Hotel staff is excellent and facilities are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very close to the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel was adequate, front desk staff was a little surly, but about what you'd expect for the type of hotel. However, it's not located in the airport. More like a 15 minute drive and they don't offer a shuttle so we had to take a taxi. Also, be sure to negotiate the rate before you leave because we didn't and were overcharged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from Florida

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Because the location the only good source within walking distance is their buffet. I felt a little gauged with lunch at $18 and dinner at $31. The price did not equal the food in my opinion. Room was good- AC worked well. Half dozen English stations on tv. Power went In and out three times but was back on within minutes. Overall was good- I would return
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Guest: We greatly appreciate the taken of your important time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Hoping to have the opportunity to see you soon. Cordially, Odalis Guzman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xaimee

Above my expectations

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Besides location, all required ammenities and a very healthy breakfast. Wi fi access in the room was a plus.
Cons: Not sure if there is a shuttle service to the airport, that would be a plus if there isn't one.
We ended up doing a longer breakfast and enjoying the outdoors patio of the hotel. Quite nice and a very good start after a late-night flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but nothing more

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: near the airport
Cons: staff's attitude
Location: near airport.. not much else around.
The hotel staff was really rude to my friends dropping me off. I arrived at my hotel room and was greeted by Claudio, I told him that i needed to make a change from 2 people to just one, no problem. One of my friends that was dropping me of was helping me carry my bags and they told him(very rudely) that he couldn't come up to the room. I had just made the change so obviously the staff didn't believe me. I was really disappointed. The room sheets on one bed had a really bad smell. The cab rides seem to be over priced. Besides the rude staff, it is really close to the airport which was my main reason for staying there.
2 out of 5
by j

Low value for the Price!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: location about las americas industrial park
Cons: to many things
Location: location about las americas industrial park
Low value for the Price, old and basic furniture, they can clean better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com