Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coisfrom South Africa

Pathetic

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a real nightmare. First of all no assistance with luaggage. Then no water in the room, no lighter for the stove, water all over the floor. I complained and they came and clean the fridge only then. The door handle was default and I complained but had to fix it myself at the end. The room was smelly. The sliding door nearly fall out onto the balcony. The bedsprad was awfull and had holes in it. breakfast was included and when we arrived at 9:10 we were directed to the pool and we only received pathetic toast bread and juice. I complained, but was ingnored. I am really dissapointed in the service and what we got for our money. I will surely not recommen this hotel at all
2 out of 5
by Charlesfrom United States

This was a disappointment for me!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The restaurant staff tried their best! The food that i did have from them was tasty.
Cons: Working elevators, more consistent power, working patio doors and external door locks, lights on the hallway, working wi fi, & phones in rooms.
Location: There are public beaches nearby and tour options that serve the hotels.
When we arrived it looked like lots of folks but we didn't realize they were all checking OUT until they were packing up. There was no working elevator and the room I initially had wouldn't lock, the patio doors were broken and i had to request toilet paper. There seemed to be only 3 people working every function of the hotel. Although the staff was friendly, i just think they were just trying to maintain appearances of functionality. I feel bad for the restaurant staff, because the food i did eat on the first night was tasty--they are just cooking for the wrong hotel!…The next day i woke up and showed up as invited for the "continental" breakfast and was totally disappointed with just 2 items and a drink. The power went off once back up to my room and that was it….we had to just go!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by not satisfiedfrom New york

nice area but not to busy

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
They need to add more variety to their food selection / more entertainment . the atmoshere is dead. The place is clean and the view beautiful. No one speaks english once you pass the front desk. No bueno
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cristalfrom Boston, MA

Poor Service. Outdated Doors

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A random hotel guest was able to open the door to our room with HIS key for a completely different room. He was very confused when he saw us sitting inside, apologized & left. We then spoke to two different hotel clerks at the front desk to have our room cards' codes changed, etc. They seemed to understand, but didn't (we are fluent in Spanish). After explaining three times they finally understood & told us there was nothing they could do. The door lock system was so difficult. We had to swipe our cards multiple times to try and unlock the door. There was no indication of "open" or "error"; no blinking lights or anything. The only part of the hotel I enjoyed the most was the outside bar on the beach, although the bartender didn't seem like she had much experience nor enough ingredients for a drink order. We basically stuck to almost room-temperate beer, with ice. All in all the location and beachside view were pretty nice. Very safe & quiet neighborhood. Beach was beautiful. Would stay here again ONLY as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristinafrom Santo Domingo

Buen servicio en general

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Todo estuvo muy bien, me gusta el hotel, su ubicación, comodos estudios, precioso paisaje
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardofrom Florida, USA

A good place to stay for a while...

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: not having a remote control for the TV in room D205
Location: Good location
This property is very nice but it needs to have better access to the ocean beach and not just the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willowfrom Connecticut, USA

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The water view
Cons: The low hot water pressure when taking a shower.
Location: Excellent
Excellent service and staff.. My only draw back was the low pressure/hot water water. I really enjoy my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ródanofrom Lima Perú

MEJORAMIENTO DE LA LIMPIEZA DE LA PICINA

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Note que los niños hacen caer comida a la piscina, deberái alguiien estar vigilando que no ocurra y limpiar el agua en la picina.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chesneau

affreux

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel Albatros Club Nous ne vous donnerons pas notre impression, mais nous vous indiquerons des faits pour en tirer vous-même les conclusions. Arrivée ascenseur en panne 2 étages a pieds. Couloir en décrépitude. Chambre charnières d’armoire cassées, portes qui vous tombent sur la tête. Placard plein de moisissures. Plinthe de cuisine arrachée. Pas d’arrivée d’eau. Nous avons refusé les chambres. Devant l’hôtel baignade interdite ce n’est que des rochers. L’hôtel est située a plusieurs Km du village sans aucune commodité au bout d’une voie sans issue entourée de carcasses d’immeubles à l’abandon. Ce n’est pas un avis c’est une constatation que nous pouvons confirmer par photos. De ce fait nous demandons une compensation ! Cordialement M Chesneau M Fumagalli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaelfrom Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

I just spent one night and it was ok to sleep!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
This hotel is ok if you are looking for a bed to sleep!