Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to The old town

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Not a bad a experiencia / good experience good people good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel ligt op een prettige locatie in het historische centrum. De kamer was eenvoudig maar verder wel netjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. petersburg, fl

Great location in the heart of the old town

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Getting wifi in my room
Location: Look for restaurants where the Dominicans eat and don't miss the new Trujillo museum
The hotel is old and the rooms not modernized, but that's its charm. The a/c worked well, there was cable TV in English and a great complimentary breakfast on the roof with 500 year old ruins to be seen. We very much liked our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida / Dominican Republic

surprisingly nice for the price

Posted May 14, 2015
surprisingly nice for a non chain hotel. staff was very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bereyn heights md

nice place to stay is close to every thing

Posted May 12, 2015
if you need a nice place not spensive this the place close to city , beach , a lot to do around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Montréal

Hotel in the middle of attractions touristiques

Posted May 9, 2015
Reception was easy and fast. We can be understod in french.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was...ok.

Posted May 4, 2015
There was alot of construction nearby, they did not provide washcloths to bathe with and they charged for water to be brought to the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

HOTEL GREAT

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: GREAT STAFF, EXCEPT CHEF, TERRIBLE. THE CHEF BEFORE, CARLOS WAS GREAT, AND PRODUCED GEART FOOD.
Cons: FIRE THE CHEF AND GET A CHEF THAT CAN COOK.
Location: GREAT, CLOSE TO A BANK, AND A 10 MINUTE WALK TO A GREAT FOOD.
WENT TO THE DINING ROOM FOR DINNER, TERRIBLE, FOOD, SPOKE TO CHEF, STILL ON RE-DO TERRIBLE, NEVER WENT BACK TO GET FOOD WALKED 4 BLOCKS TO GET GREAT FOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bed bugs in first room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
when we arrived at the hotel the entrance was very confusing. we enter through the restaurant below and they directed this to the entrance of the hotel. the staff was very nice very friendly and very helpful. the first room we settle in was ok however it was definitely no junior suite. I lay down for about a minute then I noticed something crawling on my t-shirt. it was a bed bug. I took a picture of it and confirmed with the Internet and definitely was a bed bug. the staff eventually moved us to a different room which was comfortable and a great balcony however I still had the fear of bed bugs in my mind.