Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Safe and clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location was good for - it was near shopping and dining. It was also clean and well maintained.
Cons: It's an older building there are probably nicer places to stay for the same price.
Location: Near dining, shopping, and the old city. It's pretty central to most places you'd want to visit in the city.
The hotel staff were accommodating yet I didn't ask for much. They have 24 hour watch in the parking and always had room for me to park. It's an older hotel that they keep maintained. The shampoo and conditioner was a low quality - I suggest you bring your own. The beds were comfortable. The room came with a kitchenette but I did not use it except to keep my water cold in the refrigerator. The location is pretty good. It's a bit of a hike if you want to walk to the beach but is close to a couple malls and grocery shopping areas (McDonald's is down the street). The breakfast buffet was pretty good - lot's of fruit, yogurt, and hot food. It all tastes good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Overall great experience and courteous hotel staff. The restaurant served delicious food and the club Vent had a decent atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Attentive staff. The restaurant is very good. Not a fancy place but clean. Needs some updating. Parking is always available free of charge. Excellent location. Reasonable price and a safe location. All is near the banks and the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO

Everything you need

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location, good deal, breakfast, price,
Cons: yes cleaning especially furniture
Location: good location close to everything .
I visit the hotel once a week for work and am always satisfied. Especially the treatment of employees and the breakfast is very complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the food in the restaurant is good. The internet is great.
Cons: getting to fix issues promptly
the hotel was good and clean and staff was friendly, but the room has issues with the vent of the aircondition. it made noise and disturb our sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel professional atmosphere

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Penthouse pool. The Breakfast plan - the food is delicious. And the outdoor dining area.
Cons: Music was played extremely loud on the weekend until 3am. Didn't appreciate signing a credit card slip for $100 - deposit on mini bar consumption.
Location: Near the heart of the capital and mall also close to the water front. Ate at Adrian Tropical and the Conuco - a must while in the capital.
I have stayed in this hotel every year since 2009. I've appreciated the location in the capital and the appearance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

ok. Not my first choice

Posted May 9, 2015
The view from the room was terrible. Overall the hotel and staff were nice. I was put off because they tried to charge me for water out of the mini bar when I didn't use anything from it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HECTOR from LODI

BQ GATEWAY

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
fROM 1 TO 10 I SAY 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Renovation need

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel needs a complete renovation. The air conditioning is old and does not work fine and is very noisy. The internet connection is terrible.