Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MALISIMA ATENCIONES, NO VUELVO JAMAS

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINA Y LA PLAYA
Cons: LA ATENCION AL CLIENTE Y LAS HABITACIONES ESTAN HORRIBLE
MUY MAL POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL DE SERVICIO AL CLIENTE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Second time at this resort; the food is not bad. The rooms are better in beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super leuk hotel met veel mogelijkheden

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Mooie locatie, veilig, ruimte, grote kamer, goed bed, genoeg eten.
Cons: doush is open
Een week geweest, mooi hotel en super goed eten. Nette en rustige buurt. Grote kamer met airco. Helaas open doush maar wend ook wel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Don't help the guest.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping and the restaurant waiters bring us excellent service.
Cons: In the customer service and more variety in the Cook, the different pool bar need to open more time.
Location: Good.
In some occasion call the hotel for help, they had me calling them for over 45 minutes using a phone that was not mine and they passed me to different people, asked to speak to the manager who never answered my call , I think I tala to the cook ne because nobody helped. That day I had several drawbacks because of him, then no one claimed responsibility .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn´t liked the room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the food is good
Cons: yes the room
Location: i dont want talk
it was not to good because the toilet was not working good the sink too the tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

The hotel is OK

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Price, location, food
Cons: Need to offer their variety of local branded rums that are very nice and tasty.
Location: I recommend to stay at the hotel, you are going to have all there, beach, pools, entertainment, food shops etc.
I went to this hotel for a weekend vacation. The hotel is OK for the price. The all inclusive options for food are nice on the buffet, snack at the beach and restaurants. The all inclusive drinks are only local unrecognized brands, they offer only the Presidente beer that is a very nice local beer. The pool and beach conditions are very good. The rooms need to be updated. The housekeeping and other staff to their best to help you have a nice time there. It is a nice option for this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bargain Hotel for non picky customers

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, many pools, many bars.
Cons: Food, rooms in the Garden.
I knew that this was a bargain hotel after I read other reviews and did not have very high expectations. The pros of this hotel is that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was pretty average, may be more choices in the future should be attempted for their European and American guests. They do have 4 different restaurants which are decent. Was not too crazy about the Italian and Mexican, had higher expectations. As far as the rooms go, we were given at first the room that was down right awful. I had to go back to the concierge and ask them to be placed in a different room. The room that we stayed in was average: the mattress was too soft (woke up every morning with achy back), pillows seemed to be stuffed with fluff, very lumpy, and had to ask for the blankets since they were not provided. The rooms were cleaned daily so I can't complain about that. The highlight for me was the beach and the ocean. Loved it. If I do ever stay there again, I will book the beach hotel. It looked more up-kept and more modern. The Garden side needs more improvement. Overall, my experience was pretty good and we did enjoy our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The staff was rude they gave us the worst room

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was by the beach.
Cons: Room, Staff,
Location: The hotel over charge for things they do half..a...sss. I had to leave the resort do activities and have fun.
The staff was rude, room had dirty walls, I to call almost daily to get clean towels and paper. We all got biten by mosquitoes that were let in by the cleaning lady that didn't clean. When you call front desk to make reservation to a restaurant on the resort, they hang up or tranfer you. They don't provide towels by the pool. I do not recommend this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Affordable hotel in a beautiful serene beach of DR

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Price and Great Beach
Cons: Cant think of anything..
Location: Did not venture out of the location but is not far from the main city.
I stayed two years ago and had an excellent experience. The first weekend in June I treated my dad and step mom. They both love the food, ambience, clean rooms, friendly staff and the awesome Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester, ma

ONLY GOOD IN PICTURES

Posted May 28, 2015
Stained toilets, broken shower head, scratched up dresser, old TVs, the pool bar don't serve food and it doesn't have good quality liquor (not even brugal) only 3 restaurants n have to make reservations by crossing the streets prior to 1pm. Overall so disappointing. NO ROOM SERVICE!!! AND ITS A RESORT FOR THE LOCALS WITH NO CLASS