Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is falling apart

Posted May 8, 2015
Horrible... This place is in no conditions at all
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washingron

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 5, 2015
Dirty, is not a hotel, is a motel. Everything about the room was so disgusting that we complain and they said that was the best room in the hotel. Oh lord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
wasn't good. Food Lousy. Rooms Dirty Staff terrible. lots of beggars
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Shady Acres

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff untrained. Never look you in the eyes. Many on pan handlers On beach. Rooms disgraceful. Food terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It was great had a wonderful time with h my husband
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive hotel on the beaach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Large hotel, all inclusive, rooms are dated with plumbing, lighting etc needing an upgrade. A/C units very noisy and general noise from other people's a/c units. Location is on the beach, 15 min walk to little town. Patio dining is open air which is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Only nice its close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Dirty rooms holes in ceiling toilets didn't work all the time staff didn't try to accommodate at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

Hotel on the nice beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Food is excellent; compliment to the chefs. Everyone can find something they like to eat. The hotel is on the beautiful beach.
Cons: Customer service could be definitely improved; hotel staff should be educated how to treat the guests and take care of the problem right away.
Location: great for someone who looks for a quiet, restful few days and long walks on the beach; there are many tours the guests can take and enjoy the area
Before we left, we read the reviews, but still decided to go because all we needed was a few days of relaxation. We are also not picky eaters, so we knew that we would find some food we like. We always do. Last year we visited another hotel in the area, and saw this resort during one of our long walks on the beach. Nice beach, beautiful water, you can always find shade under the palm trees. As we expected, food was great, we especially enjoyed the food in the Mexican restaurant. There was always something for us, as a matter of fact, many good choices of food -our compliments to the chefs. The problem was customer service. There are always exceptions, but most (not all!) of the people who work there are not motivated to be nice to the guests. They should be definitley educated how to treat the guests, how to return the smile and try to solve the problems right away. They say they would get the things that are missing in the room, but you can grow old before they come to the room or respond to the average, basic request. That made me sad, because other than that we really enjoyed the relaxing time there. They should really take better care of their property, because there is so much potential .There are light bulbs missing in the room (then again, we didn't go to stay in the room but still needed to be able to see at night). We might go back - we are not terribly upset that some of the hotel staff was not that motivated to do their jobs. We had a good, relaxing vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Not so great

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The front desk staff is not only slow but mostly rude. Not speaking of all staff but Hotel seemed over staffed with rude people that would rather be somewhere else. The housekeeper was very sweet and attentive she was great. Any simple request usually took half a day to be completed or never was. Breakfast buffet was subpar. The quality of the food was sub standard overall. I am Dominican myself and have visited many resorts.There just seemed to be a lack of enthusiasm coming from the staff as a hotel manager myself all I have to say is most of the staff seems unhappy hence their rudeness overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The entertainment crew were nice, attentive, and very friendly.
Cons: Stronger water flow & hot in the shower, cleanliness of the pillows, also the bed sheet were not set properly, more variety with food at the buffet
It was an ok stay, it met its purpose of relaxation and some fun.