Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive hotel on the beaach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Large hotel, all inclusive, rooms are dated with plumbing, lighting etc needing an upgrade. A/C units very noisy and general noise from other people's a/c units. Location is on the beach, 15 min walk to little town. Patio dining is open air which is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Only nice its close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Dirty rooms holes in ceiling toilets didn't work all the time staff didn't try to accommodate at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

Hotel on the nice beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Food is excellent; compliment to the chefs. Everyone can find something they like to eat. The hotel is on the beautiful beach.
Cons: Customer service could be definitely improved; hotel staff should be educated how to treat the guests and take care of the problem right away.
Location: great for someone who looks for a quiet, restful few days and long walks on the beach; there are many tours the guests can take and enjoy the area
Before we left, we read the reviews, but still decided to go because all we needed was a few days of relaxation. We are also not picky eaters, so we knew that we would find some food we like. We always do. Last year we visited another hotel in the area, and saw this resort during one of our long walks on the beach. Nice beach, beautiful water, you can always find shade under the palm trees. As we expected, food was great, we especially enjoyed the food in the Mexican restaurant. There was always something for us, as a matter of fact, many good choices of food -our compliments to the chefs. The problem was customer service. There are always exceptions, but most (not all!) of the people who work there are not motivated to be nice to the guests. They should be definitley educated how to treat the guests, how to return the smile and try to solve the problems right away. They say they would get the things that are missing in the room, but you can grow old before they come to the room or respond to the average, basic request. That made me sad, because other than that we really enjoyed the relaxing time there. They should really take better care of their property, because there is so much potential .There are light bulbs missing in the room (then again, we didn't go to stay in the room but still needed to be able to see at night). We might go back - we are not terribly upset that some of the hotel staff was not that motivated to do their jobs. We had a good, relaxing vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Not so great

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The front desk staff is not only slow but mostly rude. Not speaking of all staff but Hotel seemed over staffed with rude people that would rather be somewhere else. The housekeeper was very sweet and attentive she was great. Any simple request usually took half a day to be completed or never was. Breakfast buffet was subpar. The quality of the food was sub standard overall. I am Dominican myself and have visited many resorts.There just seemed to be a lack of enthusiasm coming from the staff as a hotel manager myself all I have to say is most of the staff seems unhappy hence their rudeness overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The entertainment crew were nice, attentive, and very friendly.
Cons: Stronger water flow & hot in the shower, cleanliness of the pillows, also the bed sheet were not set properly, more variety with food at the buffet
It was an ok stay, it met its purpose of relaxation and some fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain resort, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The resort is older and rooms show wear, hard beds...but why care about that? I went there for the beach, pools, and sun. Location is great. The resort grounds are kept clean, food and drink was very good, and beach view from my room was beautiful. Staff is super friendly and everything you need is on the property. I'll go back and would recommend this place for sure. If you are on a budget...this place is fabulous for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Beach, water very nice. The place is treble...

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cold water in shower, toilets that do not flush, no towels in the room. Staff very rude. Place is run down only getting worse, food, well barely adequate. Liquor, watered down. All inclusive ripe off. If it were for being with family I would have come home early or moved to another resort. 2.9 rating is about 2 points to high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Terrible food, terrible room.Beach chairs broken,very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: yes, the condition of the room, the food and beverage, were very poor
Location: fine
the food and beverage were very bad, many times rice and beans, food like student cafeteria
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our trip there was a quick getaway from the cold. We went there for three days. The rooms dont look that clean. The sheets need some bleach. I couldnt stay in the room because of the odor in the room like humidity and mold. The bathrooms need to be renovated as soon as possible. The drinks are so sweet with no type of alcohol. You have to ask for shots if you really want to feel " happy". If you are no that demanding in food. Food is alright. Not the best but fine. Wi-fi BIG issue. Not good wifi . You need to go to the lobby and spend an hour of your vacation only to get some minutes of wifi. Otherwise, you have to pay for internet. Shows are fine.I like the 30 minutes they dedicate to kids and how the chocolate group spend some time dancing with the turists. The beach is nice very NiCE, clear and warm but too many vendors around. Be careful , ask How much? first , dont let them rip you off.