Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel in Santo Domingo

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a late check in. The staff was great. Was located near a local restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. "Great Hotels Guests Love". We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms when u r in the upper floors

Posted Jul 9, 2015
2 things : The amenities are half empty we have stayed 3 times there and all the time the same thing Rooms are very good but from the fifth floor up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Very good 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was a nice stay. Very good hotel staff. The only minus thing was the breakfast. A great variety but not that great taste. Maybe they have to work on that. But other then that, it was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Angus, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds ever!!! MANAGER UNAVALABLE!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: REPLACE OLD WORN OUT MATTRESSES!!!!
The Hotel is located in a convenient part of Santo Domingo. The lobby was nice and with impressive bar and staff. However, to me the comfort of the bed is important, after all you there to sleep. I had a bad nights rest on a very old obviously worn out mattress. I took sheets off and found lumpy stained torn mattress that looked 20 years old. This surprised me given the price and name of this hotel. It was one of the more expensive in the area. I attempted to locate the manager and was told he was in an important meeting at 9 am, I left my bags with lobby staff and returned at around 1 pm, once again was told that manager was in an important meeting and was unavailable. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Beautiful location overlooking the carribean

Posted May 29, 2015
All the staff were helpful, friendly, defferential and efficient. This hasnt been,a universal experience in the RD.....Everyone there was helpful, efficient, eager to please
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo May 25, 2015

Posted May 26, 2015
Amazing hotel with very friendly staff! Nice bar / pool deck / spa and gym on second floor complete with hot tub and amazing views of the ocean! Amazing restaurant just a few blocks away Adrian Tropical with local food and great seaside views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Avid Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Posted May 21, 2015
Good location and nice staff! The restaurant was good as well. The poolside furniture was not too clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Spark, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Nice views, good food, friendly service.

Posted May 17, 2015
Good experience, nice gym and pool, good restaurant the rooms are large and clean with wifi and and a desk to work. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff n clean rooms
Cons: Softer beds
Location: This hotel is situated in a great location. You can walk and in short distances you can find restaurants
I had a wonderful time in my second vacation. I will definitely this hotel to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful hotel in the Malecon

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel has a great location. Comfortable rooms.
Location: Close to the colonial city.
Very comfortables rooms. The restaurant Nabu's has great buffet breakfast with excellent choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by venus.balbuena@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Ari, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us. we have a spectacular Sea view. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,