Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in DR.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Free reliable wi-fi all over the hotel and the rooms without having to sign in, great location, great lobby, modern rooms.
Cons: None, this hotel is great.
Location: Perfect location in the middle of Santo Domingo's night life.
Stayed in this hotel and consider it the best hotel in DR because of its modern rooms, all facing the ocean, free reliable wi-fi all over the hotel, prompt service, great, not too big not too small lobby, marble floors, great food, and excellent location in the middle of the city's night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, Thank you very much for your review to our Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms, our view, our gastronomy and our people is what makes Crowne Plaza a wonderfull place to be. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

A good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The excellent location
Cons: Maid service can be improved especially complimentary things
Location: The hotel its located at the malecon in front of carribean sea, that its a beautiful area. Its near walking distance of restaurants and El Villar
The hotel in general is very good, the attention from arrival to departure was very good. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The pool its excellent an have a well equipped gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you had such a wonderful experience at the best Crowne Plaza Hotel of the Caribbean. Our Ocean view is spectacular and our engagement is to provide a quality service with dedication and courtesy, reaffirming our commitment to become "Great Hotels Guests Love". We look forward to welcoming you on a future stay in Santo Domingo. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tor Johansen from Florida, USA

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but : 1) Very noicy music and singer in the bar 2) The bar run out of tonic two evenings
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Tor Johansen, Thanks for your comments and in relation to the music of Level 1 will consider your observation that music could become noisy at times. Thank you for your preference and look forward to welcome you in a new opportunity. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Barbados

Good but...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels in santo domingo. They had a problem with maintenance and electricity was out for few hours, otherwise excellent hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad you spent a pleasant stay and in relation to Electricity few weeks ago we were doing some maintenance work on our network and therefore this reason we were without electricity for several hours, sorry for the inconvenience caused. Forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city of Santo Domingo. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luis Santana from Miami

Great Location and. . .

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very nice staff and service. The restaurant has eceptionally good service and food. We were so glad we ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Will recommend and stay there again.