Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

In a nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Needs more Dominican food breakfast buffet
Location: Nice park across the street and fairly close to Winston Churchill Ave which has nice malls, if you like that sort of thing
Not the first time I stay there- in other words it's one of my favorites. The sign for the hotel when proceeding west on Mirador del Sur is obscured by a tree. This makes it difficult to find the first time if one is not using GPS and in fact even then its hard. The breakfast buffet is OK but could do with more Dominican dishes. Its in a very nice neighborhood with good restaurants close by . I prefer it to either Sheraton or Jaragua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Safe area if you want to get out and walk somewhere
This is third time staying at Dominican Fiesta, each time staying there has been better than before, The staff always makes my stay very comfortable, Thank you Angie and Francisco for everything you do. I can't say enough about the restaurant, the food is wonderful, I will stay again when I go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerbdaisy from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Resort feel in the city

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think that the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino used to be an all-inclusive resort that is now functioning as a hotel, because they have so many amenities to offer. The 2 pools are clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas, lots of sports facilities, a beautiful work out facility and restaurant/bar areas. We live in Santo Domingo and wanted a close place to get away to for our anniversary and we really enjoyed the hotel. It was easy to spend time at the pool, have a late dinner and a late breakfast the next day - especially nice that check out is at 1PM. Our only complaint is that the beds are a bit hard, but it wasn't something that would keep us from returning. In fact, we will return to this hotel with our kids sometime, just to get away again. We had a room on the executive floor which has breakfast included in the rate - spending a few more dollars for these rooms and the perks that come with them is worth it (free drinks in the terrace restaurant all day and snacks during happy hour).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind review! We´re delighted to know your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay as a couple getaway, we look forward to welcome you and your beautiful family. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by Big Travelers

No Latch on Door

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Staff needs to speak English and have directions to the airport written on paper to hand out.
The hotel was actually nice but there are no latches on the room door. Because of the high rate of crime in the Dominican Republic, we were concerned that someone with a master room card could enter while we were sleeping. We put a large chair in front of the door to feel safe. By the way, we were robbed on a scenic bluff within 5 minutes of stopping to take pictures. They grabbed me from behind and put a knive to my throat. We gave them are wallets and they took off on their motor cycle. BE VERY CAREFUL. ONLY GO WHERE OTHER PEOPLE ARE PRESENT.
3 out of 5
by Klever from Jersey City

They could have let me know casino was close

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool was the best and the outdoor activities
Cons: let people know if the casino is not working so I could make plans
The pool was great, and everything else was good, but the casino was close. The casino was been renovate and need to take a taxi to another casino .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Octavio from Miami

DOMINICAN FIESTA STAYED

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: TV set is old and small
Location: Nothing near by
This Hotel is located in an upper class residential area. Only two blocks from a supermarket. Is not close to the old colonial part of town (zona colonial) The hotel is old architecture, very clean. The A/C is very cold and the rooms spacious, mattress firm and very good quality pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay with us. It´s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jared y Steph Clements from Barahona, DR

Best of Santo Domingo!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many hotels in the Santo Domingo area and this was by far the best! The staff was so attentive, the food was amazing, the pool relaxing, the landscape breathtaking, the room accommodations so comfortable. This will not be the last time we stay in this hotel. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All right

Posted May 14, 2014
They charge 50 for each person u bring with you -.-