Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Overhaul hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
It's in a nice area, every time it leave and come back they have a guard at the elevators and check names on list, it's almost like a prison, night club is closed, casino is closed , I've stayed numerous times, but not anymore, they need to close and remodel and do away with guards in lobby watching the elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Safe
Cons: Food could be better
Location: Convenient location.
Good hotel for business travelers. Nice gym and nice pool. Rooms are big
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Too old

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Carpet inthebrooms with to much satains, door that comunucates room with room, for make double rooms, were too thin and you can hear al neighboor conversarions, i had the bad luck to get one that were too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willemstad curacao

verry verry nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: clean and nice , verry helpfull staff
Cons: i can think of nothing ... realy
Location: verry quit neiborhood , it is realy a family oriented hotel .
nice staff , all facility was there , clean room . beautyfull hotel . i realy liked it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nevis W.I.

Aging Beauty but nice with good staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The dining room was very good. They have a wonderful buffet or you can order off the menu. The buffet for breakfast wad huge and varied. Reasonable
Cons: A remodel is needed to modernize the whole place
Location: In the city center and centrally located.
For a business trip the hotel worked out great for me but the bed was saging on the sides and too hard in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

In a nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Needs more Dominican food breakfast buffet
Location: Nice park across the street and fairly close to Winston Churchill Ave which has nice malls, if you like that sort of thing
Not the first time I stay there- in other words it's one of my favorites. The sign for the hotel when proceeding west on Mirador del Sur is obscured by a tree. This makes it difficult to find the first time if one is not using GPS and in fact even then its hard. The breakfast buffet is OK but could do with more Dominican dishes. Its in a very nice neighborhood with good restaurants close by . I prefer it to either Sheraton or Jaragua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Safe area if you want to get out and walk somewhere
This is third time staying at Dominican Fiesta, each time staying there has been better than before, The staff always makes my stay very comfortable, Thank you Angie and Francisco for everything you do. I can't say enough about the restaurant, the food is wonderful, I will stay again when I go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luis Mercado from dominican fiesta

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rugs should be cleaner
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thanks for voting
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greisis from Nyc

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the customer services was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerbdaisy from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Resort feel in the city

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think that the Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino used to be an all-inclusive resort that is now functioning as a hotel, because they have so many amenities to offer. The 2 pools are clean with plenty of chairs and umbrellas, lots of sports facilities, a beautiful work out facility and restaurant/bar areas. We live in Santo Domingo and wanted a close place to get away to for our anniversary and we really enjoyed the hotel. It was easy to spend time at the pool, have a late dinner and a late breakfast the next day - especially nice that check out is at 1PM. Our only complaint is that the beds are a bit hard, but it wasn't something that would keep us from returning. In fact, we will return to this hotel with our kids sometime, just to get away again. We had a room on the executive floor which has breakfast included in the rate - spending a few more dollars for these rooms and the perks that come with them is worth it (free drinks in the terrace restaurant all day and snacks during happy hour).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your kind review! We┬┤re delighted to know your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay as a couple getaway, we look forward to welcome you and your beautiful family. Best regards!