Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Book this place!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location: its not in the center of the city. IT is on the water though, but you will need to walk or take a taxi into the more central region of the city.
The room was amazing, very comfortable- you have control of the air conditioner and we had the most amazing view of the ocean. We booked through Expedia and everything worked out well. All the staff spoke English, and was extremely helpful with everything. The only thing I would say is that we didnt buy breakfast in advance and it was really expensive. So if you book here remember to book the room with breakfast because the breakfast room has an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place to stay on, I really enjoyed my stay in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Graet view but lacks many essentials

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The view was amazing
Cons: Food, transportation
Location: Nothing to do in this area. Unless you have a function at the hotel, don't bother.
The hotel itself is nice and the view from oceanfront room is amazing. However, if you want to be close to restaurants, nightlife and anything but the sea, this is not the best place to stay. The food in this hotel is horrible and don't waste your time with it. Not only was the food awful (ate at the hotel two times just to give it a second chance) but the service at the restaurant was the worst. My wife and I sat at the table for 20 minutes before someone came by to take our order. Then it was another 20 minutes or so for the food to arrive. So 40 minutes later we were super hungry. We had appetizers the first time and the second time actual dinners. The chicken on the Caesar salad was dry and tough like wood. Then we had a steak which tasted like it came from a frozen meal. To top it off, the bill was super expensive. The staff was very nice at the hotel and but for the food and location, it would have been a good stay. This was a Hilton by name only. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Very nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great Hotel with outstanding people and very nice rooms. All the staff with great orientation and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great hotel, very clean , the hotel staff were very friendly. There's so much to do near by. Very worth the stay. I highly recommend the Hilton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Excellent staff. Very nice facilities.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, good beds, large bathroom
Cons: it would be great if the hotel owners could get a traffic light installed so that people could safely cross the busy avenue.
Location: this hotel has great ocean views but nothing much nearby. taxis will get you to malls and beaches inexpensively.
I was there for one week. My room was on the 14th floor with an ocean view. This is a very nice hotel, and I would rate it with four stars. I thought the hotel staff was especially friendly and helpful. There is a nice gym and pool area. The location is on a very busy four-lane highway with no medial barrier and no nearby traffic signals. To use the walkway along the beach would require a dangerous crossing. You will need a taxi to get anywhere, and they are readily available. During my stay, the casino was closed. I would recommend this hotel for someone who is not on a budget and who wants top-notch facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Tenant

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel and its rooms and the response to house keeping issues.
Cons: Guest/Visitor regulations
Location: Perrfect!
When I pay for a Hotel room I feel that I should be able to invite any quest that I want to visit my room. This Hotel interferes with this comfort with stares at your friends and by adding additional charges to you account for having visitors. I do have an appreciation for security, however, at the cost of the rooms it guesst should be give more relaxed comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Like a Hilton

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It's location is beautiful. The decor is dated and quality is not up to par of other Hiltons but it was lovely for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. lauderdale

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, close to everything of interest
Cons: Business computers could be more user-friendly
Overall very positive. The staff was very helpful when I had internet problems and other issues with printing out some documents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

The great hotel excellent service...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The excellent, hotel, service a great, Room clean, the staff excellent.