Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Could not sleep due to noise from hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, service
Location: Restaurants, cafes, parks,walk to everything
My experience at the hotel was great. Service, location, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Colonial Santo Domingo.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The peacefulness and large space of the room.
Cons: To be told if something is out of order that is beyond your control, before the guest goes to the room and has to find out on their own.
Location: Alcazar Colon, everything colonial is just walking distance.
This hotel is just beautiful and very peaceful. Not many amenities due to being in the center of it all. My only complaint is that due to road constructions the cable for the TV was not working. I found out once in the room, be upfront with your guest while checking in. I was kept in the front desk long enough for this information not being able to be given to me. The room was large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

It was a great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was execellent, and well done.
Cons: Door needs improvement
Location: The erea was perfect for restaurant and shops
The experience was perfect. The hotel was cleaned and closed to the shopping centers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Recent stay Hotel Frances Santo Domingo

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I like the historical theme
Cons: bellhop luggage assistance
Location: Restaurants, and the colonial district
My recent stay at Hotel Frances was present, except it is very difficult finding the hotel location due to road construction in the area, the room is very small, the door entrance to the room was difficult. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sal Ahmedfrom New York

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel w/ nice clean rooms (not much of a view though). Staff was friendly and responsive. Only downside of the stay was that the hotel was surrounded by construction in nearby streets, making navigation a little difficult. But otherwise an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punta Cana

Great location in the Colonial city

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Good hotel in a historical site with easy access to the colonial city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Las Vegas

Service was lacking

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel to no electricity and when the electricity is out so is the water. Returned after 3 hours out and still no electricity so had to wait to shower to go to dinner. Service was non-existent on several occasions. Several things in the room needed to be repaired and shower was not draining well. Beautiful historic building but it looses the romantic feel when there is too many issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers NY

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The character of the building ...........being 500 years old!
Wonderful place. The staff was friendly, the food was fantastic, and the atmosphere was exquisite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com