Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great hotel, great bar, good food, cool architectu

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Stayed 4 nights, one in smaller room 208 and another in larger room 210. I really love this hotel. Extremely gracious staff. They make the place. Quiet oasis in ancient stone cpurtyard. Rooms are high ceilinged and nicely done. In my room phone did not work and the TV was not working but they fixed. Great place to work but wifi did not work great in rooms on 2nd floor, adequate in El Patio restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo NY

terrible room bad conditions 2 star hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
our room was dark DANC we asked for a king size bed and got 2 twin beds and mattresses shrewd together into the wall but the mattresses separated during the night the internet connection was terrible and we were right on the first floor next to the courtyard ly Tong did not train so you stood in 3 Inches of dirty water when you took a shower any Length. I would give this hotel a rating of 2 stars never anything more the neighborhood was questionable after dark and under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Loved this hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Perfect location, helpful staff, comfy rooms, beautiful courtyard. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort de france

Hotel super

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nous n avons passé qu une nuit. Nous reviendrons car l hôtel est superbe, bien placé et le personnel aux petits soins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andy

Pending issues

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place if you want to be in the colonial zone. I do have a $67.00, and a $300 charge. Hopefully it gets corrected. Place is great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The floor is dirty so have slippers on at all times. The wifi is horrible, but overall my stay was nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santo domingo dr

Friendly hotel in historic district!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very lovely hotel I historic colonial district with beautiful patio and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. great feel!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Calle el conde .. pedestrian shopping street. On the corner of calle general luperon, there is nice restaurant with great caipirinhas
We stayed only one night .. getting there was pretty difficult with a rental car. Nice feel to the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Could not sleep due to noise from hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com