Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Scottsdale

Good Colonial experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the colonial feeling
Cons: the bathrooms are a bit too old comestically
Location: The Colonial city is great and you can walk to it from there.
The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are basic but comfortable, in the colonial style. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast is really nice in the courtyard of the hotel. Overall is a nice boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Chicago, IL.

Quite beautiful hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room layout and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The plumbing, water took a while to go down the drain.
Location: Excellent location, close to shops and restaurant, incredible safe for walking and getting to know the area.
Is a wonderful hotel with great service. Very clean, excellent location and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Great hotel in the heart of the colonial town

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Simplicity, cleanliness, friendly, good service, homely
Cons: Less furniture in the room
Location: Light shopping, restaurants, lots of heritage sights to visit and learn about, visit one of the first and oldest catholic cathedrals in the world
A warm welcome on arrival, comfortable room, well situated to visit the heritage sights, light shopping and eating out and about. Hotel offers a great breakfast and good dinner menu. Hotel staff friendly and always smiling. Also willing to assist to ensure that outings are organized with providers who are knowledgeable of the area. Thank you for a great array
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IHS

Excellent Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Old renovated palace. Room was quiet with triple glazed windows on the front .Air-conditioning very good. High ceilings and lots of atmosphere around the central courtyard. World Heritage Site location slowly being restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VP

Wonderful!

Posted May 19, 2014
We love this hotel. The location is walking distance to all the historic sites. The hotel and the staff are great!
1 out of 5
by Moon from Miami

Terrible hotel and service. Avoid!

Posted May 12, 2014
Service was terrible. Restaurant doesnt have a written menu. There is no pool. Management (Marion Riffelmacher) rude. AC in the room didnt work and Room was very dusty and musty. Bathroom very old with clooged water pipes. Overpriced with ridiculous visitors (not overnight guests) extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Florida

Excellent place with close proximity to everything

Posted May 5, 2014
If you want to have an enjoyable stay and not too fussy about night time noise from a nightclub in front of the hotel this is a perfect hotel. I checked in on a Thursday and my air-conditioning wasn't cooling properly; it took the last night for it to finally start working, but it did not ruin my trip. The staff is extremely friendly. Jonathan and the other guys at the front desk are amazing. (I forgot the other agent but they are all amazing) If you have friends staying at another hotel, it can become very expensive to have them visit your hotel at 24.50 per day per guest. Was never mentioned on the website so look out for additional fees. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel could use improvement.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The open air hotel dining room in a beautifully landscaped Spanish style courtyard.
Cons: The maintenance and quality controls could be much improved. The condition of the rooms are a demonstration. Some great, some not so great.
Location: A few blocks from the hotel, there is a plaza with Restaurants that will knock your socks off. Great atmosphere and awesome flavors.
At first arrival, the overall hotel is very charming and pleasing and located in the heart of the very charming and historic Spanish Colonial city. The staff was very friendly, professional and attentive. However, we were first checked in to a small room with 2 twin beds, I had requested one king. We were immediately transferred to a better room/suite but with a non-working air conditioner, then transferred again to another room with very narrow twin doors you had to fight with the door closer to get in. After bringing up the luggage the bellman then turned on the non-working TV and left. After calling the front desk again, a technician was sent promptly and fixed the problem. No iron, no slippers, and just one robe to be found and had to call the front desk AGAIN to request them. These items should have been checked off by housekeeping beforehand. This hotel had great potential if not for those missteps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful colonial hotel in the heart of the histo

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The courtyard surrounded by orchids was dreamy, a perfect breakfast and later a romantic place to have dinner under the stars.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated.
Very nice -- a great place to stay near the Calle del Conde and the nearby tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Zona Colonial

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The courtyard, the staff, the restaurant
Location: A short walk to anything in the colonial Zone
This is a lovely hotel in the colonial zone. The hotel itself in in a vey old, restored colonial building. The courtyard restaurant is wonderful--very good breakfast included with the room. but try to have dinner here one night as the food is exceptional. The room is nice. Our only problem was that he mini bar/refrigerator didn't work & it took several complaints, but then they replaced it at the end of our 2nd day. Overall, we found it to be a very lovely & comfortable hotel.