Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The floor is dirty so have slippers on at all times. The wifi is horrible, but overall my stay was nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santo domingo dr

Friendly hotel in historic district!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very lovely hotel I historic colonial district with beautiful patio and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. great feel!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Calle el conde .. pedestrian shopping street. On the corner of calle general luperon, there is nice restaurant with great caipirinhas
We stayed only one night .. getting there was pretty difficult with a rental car. Nice feel to the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Could not sleep due to noise from hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phoebefrom Arlington VA

Great location, price and staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Santo Domingo for business but this hotel location was perfect for pleasure! I had a great time walking to almost anywhere I wanted to eat, have a drink or dance. The hotel helped with taxi if I needed to go further. The food is OK. And the breakfast is a bit overpriced (not unusual when its not included in cost of the room) but there are so many options around you no need to stay and eat in the hotel! I absolutely enjoyed my stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Florida

Great Historical look and feel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at 4 or 5 hotels within a few minutes walk of the Hotel Francis. I must say that the overall experience here was better than any of the others. I did have one minor problem with the A/C but they responded quickly and even upgraded me on the second part of my stay. No complaints at all. The only thing I would improve is for them to have a tea/coffee maker in the room or a way to get coffee before 6:30 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, service
Location: Restaurants, cafes, parks,walk to everything
My experience at the hotel was great. Service, location, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KPfrom Jalisco MX

Muy bonito y confortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio y muy bonitas instalaciones. lastima que esten remoelando el centro de la ciudad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bem aconchegante e a localização é ótima. É possível passar nos pontos históricos da Zona Colonial numa manhã ou tarde de caminhada e em 1 dia pode-se conhecê-los mais a fundo. E, o mais importante na localização, fica bem próximo da Plaza de España.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Colonial Santo Domingo.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The peacefulness and large space of the room.
Cons: To be told if something is out of order that is beyond your control, before the guest goes to the room and has to find out on their own.
Location: Alcazar Colon, everything colonial is just walking distance.
This hotel is just beautiful and very peaceful. Not many amenities due to being in the center of it all. My only complaint is that due to road constructions the cable for the TV was not working. I found out once in the room, be upfront with your guest while checking in. I was kept in the front desk long enough for this information not being able to be given to me. The room was large and very comfortable.