Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santo domingo dr

Friendly hotel in historic district!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very lovely hotel I historic colonial district with beautiful patio and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. great feel!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Calle el conde .. pedestrian shopping street. On the corner of calle general luperon, there is nice restaurant with great caipirinhas
We stayed only one night .. getting there was pretty difficult with a rental car. Nice feel to the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Could not sleep due to noise from hotel restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, service
Location: Restaurants, cafes, parks,walk to everything
My experience at the hotel was great. Service, location, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KPfrom Jalisco MX

Muy bonito y confortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio y muy bonitas instalaciones. lastima que esten remoelando el centro de la ciudad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bem aconchegante e a localização é ótima. É possível passar nos pontos históricos da Zona Colonial numa manhã ou tarde de caminhada e em 1 dia pode-se conhecê-los mais a fundo. E, o mais importante na localização, fica bem próximo da Plaza de España.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Colonial Santo Domingo.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The peacefulness and large space of the room.
Cons: To be told if something is out of order that is beyond your control, before the guest goes to the room and has to find out on their own.
Location: Alcazar Colon, everything colonial is just walking distance.
This hotel is just beautiful and very peaceful. Not many amenities due to being in the center of it all. My only complaint is that due to road constructions the cable for the TV was not working. I found out once in the room, be upfront with your guest while checking in. I was kept in the front desk long enough for this information not being able to be given to me. The room was large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

It was a great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was execellent, and well done.
Cons: Door needs improvement
Location: The erea was perfect for restaurant and shops
The experience was perfect. The hotel was cleaned and closed to the shopping centers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Recent stay Hotel Frances Santo Domingo

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I like the historical theme
Cons: bellhop luggage assistance
Location: Restaurants, and the colonial district
My recent stay at Hotel Frances was present, except it is very difficult finding the hotel location due to road construction in the area, the room is very small, the door entrance to the room was difficult. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Muy acogedor, el personal muy amable y todo limpio

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Lo recomiendo ampliamente, muy bien ubicado y las habitaciones muy lindas asi como todo el hotel. Solo recomendaria remodelar un poco los baños. El personal muy amable gracias por sus atenciones.