Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, new york

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the privacy
Cons: better maintenance of the room. everything is falling apart.
Location: a lot but the street are being pave, the christopher columbus park, malecon and the history around is marvelous...
I stay with my brother for 7 days, the first day upon our arrival the staff came inside our room, checking the mini bar, and the ac.. very unconfortable due that we have lack of sleep, and we're taking a nap. overall the next time I will chose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, Florida

locate in the center of Colonial city

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was excellent
Cons: the room smell like humidity
Location: you got store, supermarket, and monument nearby
do not has any complaint about resent trip top Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel Mercure Republica Dominicana

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Localization, safety, accesibility to historical places, catholic churces and restaurants.
Cons: It is suggested some entertainment for about 3 nights, it is available only on Thursday.
Location: There are many places to visit: historical, religious, souvenir shopping, supermarket.
Very good experience. It is a safe hotel, with friendly and kind personnel. Also it is located at historical area. The area is being remodelated to facilitate the visit by walking around. It is agregated beauty to the area. There are beatiful buildings, but many of them needs to be remodelated, give maintnance and refresh the physical appearance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room 514 when it rains the water get înto the room.weekend the club music can be heard till 3 am.then you deal with cars beeping as well cars alarm going Off.be carefull and Wars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from juan nyc

Hotel was very humid

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Sir conditioner wasn't working too shavy humid and staff was terrible I will never stay there again nice location thou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel is well located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Bars, Casinos, Cathedral, Museums etc...
I had an unpleasant experience. If you arrive prior to the 3:00pm check in, they will not accommodate you unless you pay additional fees. If you request one hour or two of extended check out, they will charge you as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.
THe hotel is in a great location. My recomendation would be: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia/NJ

Okay for Colonial Zona Area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have been to this area many times and have booked rooms in this area. I can only say that it is not the best but not the worst either. This was the first time I rented a car and stayed in the area and the hotel had no parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Time

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and location are awesome and your right on El Conde road which was nice and easy to shop and eat.
Cons: Mold smell in some of the rooms. Had to change rooms twice
Location: AWESOME! CLose to everything
The experience was good for it being my first time. The staff was super nice and helpful. Only bad thing was the mold smell in some of the rooms. Had to change rooms twice. And there was 10 of us on the trip.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from NYC.

Very convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
An iron was not provided in the room. Wifi only works if you are In the lobby! Haven't seen that huge box tv in years!