Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from juan nyc

Hotel was very humid

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Sir conditioner wasn't working too shavy humid and staff was terrible I will never stay there again nice location thou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel is well located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Bars, Casinos, Cathedral, Museums etc...
I had an unpleasant experience. If you arrive prior to the 3:00pm check in, they will not accommodate you unless you pay additional fees. If you request one hour or two of extended check out, they will charge you as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.
THe hotel is in a great location. My recomendation would be: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia/NJ

Okay for Colonial Zona Area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have been to this area many times and have booked rooms in this area. I can only say that it is not the best but not the worst either. This was the first time I rented a car and stayed in the area and the hotel had no parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Time

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and location are awesome and your right on El Conde road which was nice and easy to shop and eat.
Cons: Mold smell in some of the rooms. Had to change rooms twice
Location: AWESOME! CLose to everything
The experience was good for it being my first time. The staff was super nice and helpful. Only bad thing was the mold smell in some of the rooms. Had to change rooms twice. And there was 10 of us on the trip.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from NYC.

Very convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
An iron was not provided in the room. Wifi only works if you are In the lobby! Haven't seen that huge box tv in years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleksander from New York NY

Nice hotel ,close to old town

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly stuff
Cons: Definitely free internet in the room could be nice
Location: Area is safe , psible to just walk out and take look at the old town at night or eat a good pizza at the restaurant near by
Nothing special ,however worthy its price that I payed , too bad that there was no free internet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Boston

Nice hotel close to lots of stores.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: WiFi throughout all the rooms.
Location: Nice shops, bars, beach minutes away.
All was well with the stay, however the WiFi only works in the lobby, should work in the rooms as most hotels in the area do. Parking was tough, but the hotel is really nice, great working a/c, comfortable bed, water works well, and the faculty does a good job cleaning. Overall experience was good, would stay again, but would want to make sure the WiFi is working in all rooms first.
2 out of 5
by eddy from Saint Martin

A lot of little "details" need changing.....

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet, service in restaurant, update rooms/bathrooms... Most staff don't speak foreign languages. Odd for a tourist hotel with 50% foreigners.
Location: Location is right in the heart of the historic center. Get used of getting harassed by all types of vendors....CONSTANTLY!!!!
In general the hotel has an acceptable value for money ratio. Rooms are really tiny, television sets old, bathroom tacky. In room telephone and internet have broken down 2 years ago (first time I visited this hotel) and are still not fixed. Service in the restaurant is quite bad. 5 or 6 waiters running around like headless chickens..... Food in the evening is quite nice though!! Reception staff are nice and professional...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com