Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville fl

Very clean polite staff great food

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I had to change rooms after two days without wi fi but both rooms were v clean. Water preassure was weak like the rest of the DR and getting a happy balance between too hot and too cold was difficult, over all kuddos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Staff was profesional. Room services were exceptionally well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queens, new york

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the privacy
Cons: better maintenance of the room. everything is falling apart.
Location: a lot but the street are being pave, the christopher columbus park, malecon and the history around is marvelous...
I stay with my brother for 7 days, the first day upon our arrival the staff came inside our room, checking the mini bar, and the ac.. very unconfortable due that we have lack of sleep, and we're taking a nap. overall the next time I will chose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homestead, Florida

locate in the center of Colonial city

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was excellent
Cons: the room smell like humidity
Location: you got store, supermarket, and monument nearby
do not has any complaint about resent trip top Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Hotel Mercure Republica Dominicana

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Localization, safety, accesibility to historical places, catholic churces and restaurants.
Cons: It is suggested some entertainment for about 3 nights, it is available only on Thursday.
Location: There are many places to visit: historical, religious, souvenir shopping, supermarket.
Very good experience. It is a safe hotel, with friendly and kind personnel. Also it is located at historical area. The area is being remodelated to facilitate the visit by walking around. It is agregated beauty to the area. There are beatiful buildings, but many of them needs to be remodelated, give maintnance and refresh the physical appearance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room 514 when it rains the water get înto the room.weekend the club music can be heard till 3 am.then you deal with cars beeping as well cars alarm going Off.be carefull and Wars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalefrom Utah

Ciudad Colonial location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in he heart of the Ciudad Colonial (the stuff most tourists want to see). The price is reasonable compared to surrounding hotels, and it is cheaper to book online than at the hotel desk. The staff are friendly and helpful. On the down side, Wi-Fi was available only on the lobby (not the room) and it was not completely reliable in the lobby. Also, there was a bar or something nearby that kept the music pretty loud into the night/early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom juan nyc

Hotel was very humid

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Sir conditioner wasn't working too shavy humid and staff was terrible I will never stay there again nice location thou
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Hotel is well located

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Bars, Casinos, Cathedral, Museums etc...
I had an unpleasant experience. If you arrive prior to the 3:00pm check in, they will not accommodate you unless you pay additional fees. If you request one hour or two of extended check out, they will charge you as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.
THe hotel is in a great location. My recomendation would be: 1) Check wifi access; 2) more ilumination of the lobby.