Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Need more variety of foods. The room was clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Brooklyn, NY

Great Staff ,Nice Place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach .
Cons: It would be nice if they let a small fire below the food tray to keep the food warm .
Location: I did not go on any tours so I am not really sure of what is close bye I walked down the street a few times to the grocery store but that it .
The staff was very friendly the rooms are ok there was no electricity when I got there but it came back in about an hour I was there for a week and it went twice after but for about an hour or two the water went also but hey its the Caribbean .great variety of food and a few activities .fish ponds everywhere.
2 out of 5
by ida from Richmond va

close to the beach I had a ocean view room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
if u don't speak Spanish you are out of luck, the food is ok if you like variety, the room was ok ac leaked water on the floor all night, the bed was super hard, bathroom was ok one night without water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A and J

Very close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to the beach, location is quiet and far from the rest of the resorts. Not congested. Food is okey..
Cons: Major Amenities ( TV, Bathroom, Lights in the room) needs to be improved. They are old and outdated.
Location: Great location and since it is far from the Old City, you need to get a tour to take you to see places in the Old City..
We had a nice quiet time here.. The hotel is quite old but staff is friendly and accomodating. Food and drinks are acceptable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hazleton,PA

So so

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The visual of the hotel is not a wow factor. Theres nothing nice eye catching. Very much boring if your not drunk acting a fool. Food had me sick drinks were nasty had to go out and buy my own good alcohol. But one very good thing was the staff they did there best to make us feel good and try to enjoy the hotel. Very friendly people but the hotel was bummer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The workers were awesome
Cons: Everything
Not a good stay. Dirty room, phone does not work in rooms. Limited towels, Electric issues, no lights half of the time, no air conditioner. Food was the same everyday (Not Good) Just really not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SolinLeah from New York

Truly Amazing! Don't read the negative reviews

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything! The friendliest staff. Beautiful beach. Quiet. Peaceful. Romantic.
Cons: More people!
Location: The resort sits on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water. You can take a free bus to a casino and restaurants. Very safe.
First off, all of the unhappy, miserable people in the world should keep their comments to themselves. A vacation is what you make of it. The Talanquera Resort, is far superior than any bad review. The staff is top notch. From the reception desk to security guards, the bartenders (ask for Pedro or Vladimir), to the entertainment guys (Eddie) to the cleaning ladies. Everyone and everything was above an beyond my expectations (bad reviews online). If you're looking for a quiet getaway, then this place is for you. We booked it 4 weeks ago and got back this morning. It's peaceful, not a lot of people (we're baffled as to why), but hey, we didn't complain at all. The food is good. 7 days of eating the same kinds of flavor, well anyone would get a little tired of it. We didn't go on vacation to eat. We went to relax, have unlimited drinks and lot's of fun. It's more of a couples or group kind of place. The kids might be a little bored. They have activities at night, and volleyball, etc on the beach during the day. We had an amazing time overall. Yes, the third pool is not working, but you have to understand that this place is huge (over 500 rooms) and, probably due to bad reviews, that is the case. You don't need a 3rd pool, trust us. The 2 that work are huge and beautiful. We went to the Casino a few nights and if you're looking for a change of food, the restaurant next door is wonderful. Overall, we loved it and would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks again Talanquera!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophie from chester england

Nice hotel with exceptionally friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and beautiful location
Cons: Too much choice for food
Location: Beach and activities
Charming and helpful staff very flexible about checking times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but it need maintenance

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The public restrooms didn't have toilet paper nor paper towels. The cold water faucet in the sink in the room bathroom was not working.
2 out of 5
by Bori from New York

Good and Ban at the same time

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff is excelent They made me fell like a king, The people from entertainment were amazing (gricelis) was the best.
Cons: FOOD DURING THE WEEK
Location: Location is not that good but if you need anything the staff will run to get it for you without thinking about it twice
The food at this place is real bad very cheap quality and taste except weekends, I had to to ask to be move to another room because everything was wrong with the first room they gave me, The second one was a lot better. The cleaning lady treat it us like her own family, My girl got sick the first day and she brought her soup and checked on her until I came back to the room because I had to go out.