Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

On the Pista Ciclabile della Riviera Ligura

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel Anthurium is ideally located in the heart of Santo Stefano al Mare. The path to the amazing bike trail Pista Ciclabile della Riviera Ligure is onsite and readily accessible. A bike rental shop 'Pedala Pedala' is less than a minute walking distance and only cost 10 Euros with the hotel's discount of 20%. The bikes had handy carry baskets. The buffet breakfast was fresh and coffee lattes were delicious! The rooms were clean and modern with lovely italian marble. Highly recommended for your visit to the Italian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andy gfrom pontefract

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, Attentive staff,Only stayed for one night which was a mistake will stay for longer next year. Great place for a base to explore this beautiful coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swedish Touristfrom Stockholm

Perfect spot if traveling by car

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each room has a parking spot just in front of it, making it easy and convenient. Rooms are quite small but air conditioned and clean, with big and nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Very nice and well informed staff. Tasty breakfast, and free welcome drink. Distance to the beach (both public and private): 5 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JFJonesfrom Vancouver

Excellent 4 Star MOTEL

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel really should be described as a motel (i.e. you park your car outside your room and it is right on the side of a busy highway). However, it is very clean, has EXCELLENT service/staff and the rooms have all the amenities you need (except our air conditioning was broken). Good breakfast. Great location as you can walk to the beach, restaurants etc. Only downside to the location is that it is on the side of highway so traffic noise can be a problem if you are on the highway side of hotel (which we were as we were in the economy rooms, we are from a big city yet still the traffic noise kept my husband awake). If you get a room on the other side of the hotel (more expensive rooms) then your stay would no doubt be excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by valfrom Ipswich

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Truely a wonderful hotel, fantastic posdition easy walking distance to village and restaurants, rooms spacious and bathrooms well equipped, ideal for both overnight and longer stays. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianfrom Munich, Germany

Great location, some work to be done on the extras

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Location, the wide selection of TV channels, the parking spot by the door (shaded!)
Cons: Breakfast, WiFi
Location: Excellent position for: (a) beach and sea (200 m); (b) biking or skating (out the door) (c) visiting places along the Riviera by car
The hotel was very clean and generally well maintained for the basics part. It was the "extras" which could do with some work. The good: - clean, fairly spacious room and bathroom - wide selection of TV channels (Sky including a lot of international channels) - very quiet A/C - location is just fine - off the main village street, 200 m from the sea, right next to the long bike path which goes along the coast The bad: - WiFi was only reachable in front of the entrance door, nowhere else in the entire room - the bicycles up for rent were in a terrible condition - breakfast was downright bad - the same one type of ham, one type of salami, one type of cheese every morning; if you were a later arrival (i.e. around 9.30, official end time for breakfast being 10) there was near-zero chance of getting any of the hot food (ham and eggs - same type every day, of course)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FSW

Convenient, modern, great staff

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a couple of times. It's not exactly a romantic getaway hotel in the Italian Riviera, but it's super convenient, highly functional, clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. It wouldn't be my first choice for a multi-day getaway with my wife, but for business travel, it's pretty much ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

A really nice motel?! Weird, but really great!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not many people go to the Italian Riviera on business, but the combination of convenience, features and location were perfect for us. For someone on holiday with a car, I think it'd still be a good pick. Everything is well executed, the breakfast was great (and included), it was super convenient with each room matched up with a parking space immediately in front, and the staff was nice. Oh, and the shower was totally awesome.