Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by val from Ipswich

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Truely a wonderful hotel, fantastic posdition easy walking distance to village and restaurants, rooms spacious and bathrooms well equipped, ideal for both overnight and longer stays. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Munich, Germany

Great location, some work to be done on the extras

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Location, the wide selection of TV channels, the parking spot by the door (shaded!)
Cons: Breakfast, WiFi
Location: Excellent position for: (a) beach and sea (200 m); (b) biking or skating (out the door) (c) visiting places along the Riviera by car
The hotel was very clean and generally well maintained for the basics part. It was the "extras" which could do with some work. The good: - clean, fairly spacious room and bathroom - wide selection of TV channels (Sky including a lot of international channels) - very quiet A/C - location is just fine - off the main village street, 200 m from the sea, right next to the long bike path which goes along the coast The bad: - WiFi was only reachable in front of the entrance door, nowhere else in the entire room - the bicycles up for rent were in a terrible condition - breakfast was downright bad - the same one type of ham, one type of salami, one type of cheese every morning; if you were a later arrival (i.e. around 9.30, official end time for breakfast being 10) there was near-zero chance of getting any of the hot food (ham and eggs - same type every day, of course)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FSW

Convenient, modern, great staff

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a couple of times. It's not exactly a romantic getaway hotel in the Italian Riviera, but it's super convenient, highly functional, clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. It wouldn't be my first choice for a multi-day getaway with my wife, but for business travel, it's pretty much ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

A really nice motel?! Weird, but really great!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not many people go to the Italian Riviera on business, but the combination of convenience, features and location were perfect for us. For someone on holiday with a car, I think it'd still be a good pick. Everything is well executed, the breakfast was great (and included), it was super convenient with each room matched up with a parking space immediately in front, and the staff was nice. Oh, and the shower was totally awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern and posh hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
When we checked-in reception said that check-in is 2pm (on our booking confirmation says 12pm). We arrived at 1.30pm so it wasn't a long wait till our room was ready. Each room has its own parking which is very handy if you have a vehicle. Our room was large and modern, I got the feeling that it was éxecutive' and the place was decorated for business people in mind. Nevertheless, it's clean, modern and comfortable. Massive bed was comfy. Highlight was the shower çubiclé, at one end was 2 showerheads, at the other it had 1 main showerheads and 8 jets. Breakfast was slightly disappointing, the omelette was a very pale yellow and just didn't look or taste like omelette. The hotel itself is located by a main road, there really isn't much happening in the town so I would only recommend staying if you have a car, you can get to San Remo in 15 minutes. There is a Lidl down the road but not much else. Room service appear to be reasonably priced although we didn't order anything through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A great find

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was even better than it lookd on the website. The location was excelelnt, as was the security, the staff, the modern room and bathroom. Althought the room was smaller than some we have stayed in, the value was excellent. Highly reccomended for all types of travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

non ci tornerò più

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
non è un Hotel, è un motel......ho chiesto di dividere il letto matrimoniale IMPOSSIBILE ----ho chiesto 2 volte di spegnere l aria condizionata -...IMPOSSIBILE mi sembrava di dormire in un IGLOO...in bagno una lampadina era bruciata.....comunque una bella struttura ma un motel.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nacka

Kanon motell

Posted Aug 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
Bra läge, lugnt, hög standard, mkt bra mat.