Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Tranquilidad y ambiente familiar
Cons: Insonorización ventanas
Location: A la puerta de Somosierra y la estación de esquí La Pinilla ideal para fin de semana en naturaleza y visita de villas como Riaza, Pedraza, Buitrago...
Hotel tranquilo con sencillas instalaciones (restaurante con muy buena carta) y habitaciones sencillas, prácticas y comodas. Situado a las afueras de un pueblo que no tiene nada y dependes del coche para cualquier excursión pero muy bien comunicado para cualquier cosa que quieras hacer. Parking propio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel Angelfrom Guadalajara

Not bad

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general bien, el unico pero es la calidad de los aislamientos de la ventana y el precio escesivo del desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr Woodsfrom Reading Berks

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay in a hotel after getting off the boat at Satander or Blbao do not look anywhere else. This hotel is perfect Right by the side of the motorway, not noisy, very comfortable, lovely walk in shower in our room, comfy beds. traditional Spanish rustic design and terrific food again. We have stayed here many times on our way down to Nerja, and the manager Raul will do anything to make your stay perfect, just ask. Family run for many years. I am always a bit scared of recommending this hotel as I may not be able to get booked in myself. Try the roast suckling lamb for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peg and Rickfrom France

Good location for onward travellers. Have stayed m

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
As normal a good convenient hotel to stay whilst en route to southern Spain.Noted that charge for the small dog had gone up to 15 euros but otherwise as good as normal. Unless we can find another one charging less for the dog we will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Hereford

Great location if travelling south from Bilbao

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, location, pleasant gardens, secure parking, food excellent, staff pleasant, free Wifi
Excellent as before and ideally located off motorway traveling to Southern Spain from Bilbao. About 3 or 4 hours of driving and exactly 100k north of Madrid. Hotel is sitting in own gardens, good walking for dogs and secure parking. Cooking is brilliant - once again probably the best steak of locally sourced beef I have eaten anywhere. Staff are pleasant and helpful - we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pinteños

Hotel completito y muy bien situado

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Personal competente, cafetería repleta de cosas ricas y habitaciones limpias y cómodas. Nos encantó.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babyfrom Vizcaya

HOTEL PRECIOSO, CON UNAS VISTAS EXCEPCIONALES,

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: particularmente, todo
Cons: quizäs, mejorar las subidas a las habitaciones, por medio de ascensores, aunque sean exteriores, el sistema de escaleras, preciosas...pero antiguas
Location: esquiar, al estar en la falda de somosierra, senderismo etc etc, a eleccion del consumidor
Tranquilidad da gusto dormir sin que ningun ruido te moleste, y poder pasear por los jardines que rodean el hotel. El trato con personal , es de lo más amable, siempre pendientes de lo que puedas desear. Las habitaciones amplias con la temperatura que tu deseas En cuanto a la comida ! sensacional ! un poco caro, pero, merece la pena degustar los productos de la tierra (en mi caso) las alubias y el cochinillo en su punto y en cantidades suficientes para estar muy sastifecho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Todo muy bien, Todo muy bien, Todo muy bien, Todo muy bien, Todo muy bien; Todo muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigelfrom uk

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: The hotel is well placed for a stop-over for Santander or Bilbao if you are travelling from the South of Spain as it is on the A1 motorway.
We have stayed here six times and have had a great experience each time. The hotel is very welcoming and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food in the restaurant, although the menu is quite restricted, is excellent.