Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

stunning views of the harbour

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: location and restaurant are excellecnt
Cons: fitte4d bottom sheets on the beds. The bedding seemed to be too small for the bed
Location: we didn't venture away from the location as everything we needed was there.
booked this very last minute and were not disappointed. The hotel staff and particularly the Manager Janis, were attentive to our every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was looking forward to staying at Notos, the information on Expedia seemed good. On arrival the hotel looked OK but not what I was expecting, the dining area and pool area were as pictured online and things looked up, BUT, when we were shown to our room, disappointment was not the word, this is supposed to be a luxury hotel and we were shown to a room that had filthy floors (foot prints all over) dirty linen, dirty and stained shower, rusty fittings, the mini bar had leaked all over the floor and this was not picked up by the staff even though the room had been supposedly cleaned... a far cry from the luxury this hotel boasts. We did complain about the state of the room and we were upgraded to a better room, but this could not be done until a few days later. The second room we stayed in was better and more like the images on the hotels website, but again it was and is not luxury; the room was no different to a Premier Inn room here and the original room we had was far worse then any 2 star hotels in the UK. The hotels only good points are nice breakfast selection, nice pool and lovely views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Großes Zimmer, loftartig, Panoramameerblick

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Architektur, gerâumiges Zimmer, Panoramablick über das Meer
Cons: Abwechslung in der Musik, auch griechische Musik spielen, v.a. abends. Gratistransfer zum Flughafen wäre ein nettes Seevice, es kostet € 15.- / Person
Location: Im Süden der Insel. Ideal zum Baden, Sandstrand vor der Haustür. Mit dem öffentlichen Bus kommt man nach Fira, Oia, zu den Ausgrabungen nach Akrotiri
Zimmer u Hotelanlage sind architektonisch ästhetisch gestaltet, Kykladenstil trotz Neuerrichtung, Störend erlebte ich das permanente Musikgeriesel (esoterische 'Entspannungsmusik') im Essensbereich . Für uns ein Grund nie Mahlzeiten im Restaurant einzunehmen, außer dem, im Preis inbegriffenen Frühstück. Es gibt aber nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Ungebung. Trotzdem ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel mit freundlichem, bemühtem Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon accueil à notre arrivé.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement, la salle de bain, la vue
Cons: Lors d'un soin, ils n'informent pas nécessairement la possibilité d'accès au reste du SPA.
Location: Un musée juste en face de l’hôtel. Plage et petit port juste en face d'ou nous sommes partis pour faire une excursion en Cata.
Court séjour en juillet 2014. Village un peu perdue mais hôtel bien placé au bord de la mer. Vue sur mer et couché de soleil. Restaurant de l’hôtel un peu long. Préférez les petits restaurants sur le port, bien moins cher. Nécessite d'un moyen de transport. Faite l'expérience du SPA qui est taillé dans la roche. Bon rapport qualité/prix. Un peu trop d'asiatique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Wiesbaden

Insincere Customer Service

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not too happy. We missed our flight and arrived a day and a half late to find out that our room was no longer available even though we paid in advance for 4 nights. We were then told that we were reserved special accommodations, but it was not very special. Although the new accommodations were nice it was a 180 from what we originally booked, i.e. Beach Side access for our children, jacuzzi tub, and massage service for my pregnant wife. The island was awesome and we eventually found another place called hotel Iliada, which was perfect for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Sanna from Sthlm

My best hideaway

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Already 2nd visit and loving it at Notos! The combination of relaxed marina location, simple but comfy rooms, fab sunset, lovely spa area, great pools and even sauna make Notos the perfect hideaway on Santorini. Great personnel -and everything else that I need... for example the best Greek cuisine at near-by Sparaki taverna and a quiet beach for swimming at sea close by- all at walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Québec

A good place to stay in Santorini!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The staff is great, they are very helpful and pleasant to talk...
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard after a week ...
Location: A lost place, but ideal for relaxing away from the tourists and the traffic ...!
The personel was great, we love our experience in this hotel !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Peace and Quiet in Santorini

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
I loved the hotel and I would absolutely consider going back... The staff were absolutely fab and nothing was a problem ever..... they were all friendly and welcoming. The food was also wonderful in the restaurant and strolling down to the quiet beach in th emorning took aprox 2 minutes. Loved the area..... quiet , and the room overlooking the tiny port......