Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas Borgfrom Sweden

Great Place!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place and amazing staff! A must visit kind of place if you want to relax!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non un 5 stelle

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Steuttura Non di grandi pretese.3 giorni senza corrente e acqua.
1 out of 5
by Dranafrom USA

The worst 5star hotel I have ever been

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be changed
Location: Beach and Restaurants
Extremely disappointing they call theme self a 5 Star hotel what actually are is 2 to 3 star hotel . Very hard to find location , no customer service what so ever and hotel is in a very poor condition with very little to offer . Not even room service is available .i would suggest to stay away from this hotel there are a lot better hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sehr ruhige Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: die gesamte Anlage
Cons: das frühstück, nur das ist bekanntlich Geschackssache
Location: 5 min. vom strand zu fuss, ca 20 min mit Pkw nach Hauotstadt Thia
wir hatten zimmer mit Frühstück. Verpflegung kann nicht bewertet werden. Die meisten anderen Hotelgäste hatten All Inklusive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel per una coppia

Posted Sep 13, 2012
ottimo hotel, personale molto gentile e disponibile. La posizione non é un granché, anche se si raggiunge la capitale (Fira) in 15 minuti di macchina
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by V.G.from Athens, Greece

stay away!!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: the size of the swimming pool
Cons: everything else
Location: very hard to find it unless you are driven to the hotel, no signs but close enough to the best beach in santorini
Our experience at 9 Muses Resort was dreadful. I had booked a suite for me and my teenage sons and I paid the rate for a five star resort in the most popular island in Greece, Santorini. This hotel is NOT a five star hotel, it was built in the early 90s and since then only its lobby and swimming pool have been renovated. Everywhere we were looking around us we could see signs of abandonment and lack of maintenance. You may look at the pics below to understand what I mean. The staff was trying hard to be polite and helpful but a person who has been travelling often could tell that they were not hotel professionals. The so called gym, includes equipment from the 90s which have never been maintained and one sole treadmill who was out of order. Keep in mind also that the beach is not as close as the hotel advertises, you need to go out of the property and walk 5-10 minutes to get there. The sunbeds are for free only if you order drinks or a meal. There was also something wrong with the drains, we were smelling it around us. At reception there was ONE receptionist who was answering calls, checking in and out guests, handing in towels, taking care of complains and maintenance problems.. I should not forget to mention that the suite door was opening by the wind unless it was locked from inside..I would strongly discourage travellers from choosing 9 muses hotel for their vacation..unless they want to pass their time solving problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fabiedeparis

Du bon et du moins bon...

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 jours passés en août 2012. Accueil chaleureux mais pas toujours très efficace... Les chambres sont d'un confort basique mais fonctionnelles et pratiques. Pour ma part le ménage de ma chambre était catastrophique. La femme de ménage devait être fatiguée ! Attention, un ami s'est retrouvé dans une chambre près de la climatisation. Bruit effroyable. Vérifiez bien en entrant dans votre chambre que la clim n'est pas sous votre fenêtre. L'espace piscine est très agréable de même que les espaces communs de l'hôtel. Petit déj basique mais ok. Plein de bons resto à 5 mn à pied avec vu sur la plage. Bref, cet hôtel est bien même si ses 5 étoiles ne sont pas celles des critères européens...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MLP

9 Muses Santorin

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
tres bel hotel dans les parties communes, piscines magnifiques, plage de sable noir pas loin (5 à 10 mns de marche)chambres confortables, salle de bain vieillotte, toutes les chambres ont une petite terrasse trop mimi, pt dej buffet pas mal du tout...n'a rien d'un 5* français attention mais tres bien pres de plein de restaurants sur la plage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pipfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

We loved Santorini and 9 Muses

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Great family run atmosphere
Cons: The food at the pool bar expensive and not very good
Location: Perfect location to get to the beach and the restaurants and bars but far enough away very peaceful.
The 9 Muses is a beautiful hotel run by lovely very helpful people. Great pool clean and well maintained and a good size if you feel like doing a few laps.