Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fay from Switzerland

Elegant hotel with excellent views of the Caldera

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The views of the Caldera. A small but adequate sized swimming pool. Breakfast being served to your room. Sophia the manager makes you feel at home.
Location: Located in Imeroviglion, Absolute Bliss was perfectly located for walks to Oia, which was approximately 2 hours and Fira 30 minutes. Nice and quiet.
Breakfast is served in your room and can be eaten on your terrace overlooking the Caldera. We were lucky enough to receive an free upgrade from a standard room to a suite. This included a jacuzzi bath inside and a hot tub on the terrace. We enjoyed watching the sun set from the hot tub every evening. Sophia the manager is an excellent host, nothing is too much trouble for her. She works extremely hard to produce great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven & tricia from California

Aptly Named Accommodations!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to Santorini and our 25th wedding anniversary. Can't say enough great things about this property and how very wonderfully we were treated by the entire staff. There were extensive breakfast choices wonderfully prepared and delivered on time each morning, magnificent views, and above all very thoughtful staff who could not have made us feel more welcome or cared for: Sofia, Aphrodite, Thesis... Thank you. By the way the Anogi restaurant nearby was also great if for some reason you decide to take a break from the many excellent room service choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful. The location is perfect and in walking distance to firo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from California

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel offered to do our laundry because of their miscommunication and kept it for nearly our entire stay. They lied about when we would get it back over and over. Bathtub and jacuzzi are regulated and don't stay hot long enough. A million stairs to get in and out. Would never stay here again or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from london

Fantastic from start to finish.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Brilliant staff, great service and wonderful views. We stayed in the villa with private pool and was worth the extra money. All the staff were so helpful, gave great restaurant recommendations and made the stay very special, especially Aphrodite and Sophia. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa G. from Westfield, NJ USA

Great place

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location! Sophia couldn't be nicer and made every effort to make our stay perfect. We are definitely going to be visiting again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Paris

Santorini luxury hotel with direct view on Caldera

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: New, clean, calm, well exposed to the sun, large room, hot tub, good overall service.
Cons: Missing some bathroom equipment such as towel supports.
Location: Santorini, Santorini, Santorini !!!!
Absolute Bliss is a typical Santorini luxury hotel with direct view on the Caldera, and nice terraces with jacuzi to admire the sunset. Pleasant and helpful hotel staff giving a very timely service. The little village of Imerovigli is very calm and well located in the center of the Caldera which allows peaceful nights and easy trips in the north or the south of Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Leicester, UK

Great choice in Santorini

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Sophia and the position of the hotel.
Cons: Warm items at breakfast. Invariably only luke warm or cold.
Location: Great.
Sophia, the manager, was superb. Very welcoming and constantly helpful and eager to please.