Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved Abbyssanto Suites & Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vertamis ( I think was his name) the hotel manager was truthfully amazing! He not only took wonderful pictures of my wife and I at sunset but was a great help and a knowledgeable person! I highly recommend this hotel because you are higher up than any place in Oia and your not in the hustle and bustle of that area. Gorgeous sunsets and wonderful location. Eat at near by Mezzo restaurant as it was my favorite place to eat in over 9 different cities throughout Europe including Turkey and Italy. Loved, Loved Santorini and our hotel! It was very romantic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Globetrotting Deal Queen from Danbury, CT

Almost Perfect!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a great view (minus one cable line) and it was definitely clean. The only downside is that there is no pool or jacuzzi for the guests of the hotel. Some rooms or suites have a private jacuzzi, but obviously much more expensive. We didn't think that not having a pool would be such a big deal, but after being in the heat, a pool is exactly what we would have needed. The goal of our trip was to have a romantic, relaxing getaway, but with no pool, there was nothing to do at the hotel to keep us there during the days. We ended up renting a Scooter for a couple of days from Makis Rentals (family run and totally affordable next to the Imerovigli bus station) and we explored the island, traveling to the different beaches and areas. Not as relaxing as laying around a pool and soaking in the scenary, but our vacation was still great. I would definitely stay in Imerovigli again (gorgeous view of the sunset, no need to go to Oia for that!), but I would definitely choose another hotel with a pool and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just Book It!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Abyssanto Suites and Spa has a front row seat on the spectacular rim facing the volcanic caldera. The rooms are charming, clean and comfortable with free WiFi. Breakfast is served on your balcony facing the dramatic backdrop of the sea and sky.   The hotel manager, Ioannes (John) is a welcoming and gracious host and gave us a detailed summary of the must-see places to visit on the island. He was also able to give us options for car rentals.   The town of Imerovigli itself is a welcome respite from the tourist crowds in Fira and Oia without sacrificing on the grand views on the island. Given the chance and without hesitation, we would return to Santorini and stay on Abyssanto Suites and Spa and maybe think twice about leaving.   Tip: If your budget allows, opt for the private hot tub.   Also, call ahead for directions if you’re transferring from the airport using public transportation. It will save you from climbing up and down the town’s many stairs looking for the hotel’s white buildings amidst a sea of other white buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary View, comfortable stay and perfect !

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simply love this place, had private suite, host was nice..Mr.Yiannis and maid was really good too. Everything was good at this place. Nice shiny suites and good breakfast with panoramic views to the sea and mountains. Close to the city centre 20 mins walk. I booked my ATV and other things at the hotel only, delivery and service was nice. 5 stars !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivian

close to the sea, perfect view

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff introduced us many trips to visit the santorini. One of them is to the hot spring and vacano, he said it coat 50 euro. After we said we will think about it i can feel that the attitude of the staff changed, he became not so friendly...= =. Anf the other we went to the trip we can see the price of trip (the hot spring and vacano) only cost 25 euro!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tiny room and unfriendly manager. No privacy from your balcony. Frozen bread for breakfast ... Wifi not working...You can find better for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Amazing break, highly recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2011
The location is superb at one of the highest points in Imerovigli, which itself is one of the most beautiful places on Santorini. All the rooms face the Caldera with fantastic views as well as each having their own balconies where breakfast is served in the mornings. The manager is a v nice guy and v helpful. Great, simple hotel in a stunning location. Value for money is unbeatable compared with some of the other hotels in the same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's okay for what it is

Posted Sep 26, 2011
the place was neat and close by to fira which made it convenient. The price was fair, however, if i were to go back to santorini I would either pay for a much nicer room with a better view or downgrade to something without a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Wonderful location, amazing owner...STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just got back a few days ago from Santorini as the last leg of our honeymoon, and we are so happy that we stayed at the Villa Apolafsi and that we met Takis, the owner. First, the Villa is located in an amazing location, with beautiful sunsets right on your balcony and it was walkable to Fira and a quick ride to Oia. Second, Takis was an amazing host...as soon as we arrived, he helped us plan out how to maximize our time in Santorini. Because of him, we got to see pretty much everything and knew where we were going. He also helped us make dinner reservations and booked us on an awesome sunset catamaran trip at a discount...Lastly, our cab that was supposed to take us to the airport didn't make it, we called Takis and he came to pick us up PERSONALLY at 6am to take us to the airport....amazing person.