Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Treviso

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posto tranquillo vicino ad Oia vista mare alba e tramonto colazioni semplici ma sufficienti pulizia buona signora alla reception gentile
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mala disposición

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los empleados no están preparados para recibir gente. Muy mala predisposición ante las necesidades que pueden surgir, tuve que discutir con la recepcionista para poder hacer una llamada telefónica. Llegar al lugar es complicado, los taxis no quien llevarte. Dicen que están cerca del mar pero la playa más cercana está a más de dos kilómetros .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottefrom Göteborg

Ett skämt på landsbygden

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bilderna på siten är helt missvisande. Poolen är ett skämt. Ligger högt upp från havet på landsbygden. Havsutsikt - visst men väldigt långt till beach, byn Ia eller någon format butik. Otrevlig och sur Hotell chef. Dyrt för lite service och läge. Rummen dock rena och relativt fräscha. Vi har rest mycket och nöjer oss med förhållandevis rätt lite men tycket ett trevligt bemötande är prio 1. Kan inte rekommenderas tyvärr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yanina

Very nice

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a little out of the way but if you rent a car is totally fine. Very friendly and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Oklahoma

Beautiful panoramic view

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located close to the sea at the far end of the island in a very quiet place with a beautiful panoramic view of the sea and the mountains. Very clean. Nice rooms. Excellent service. Moderately priced. Stay there if you like tranquility and enjoy looking at beautiful views. You won't regret it. We also stayed in its sister-hotel called Abyssanto Suites and Spa. That one was totally awesome with an unbeatable majestic view of the sea and the adjacent islands. Beautiful sunsets! Nice rooms. And incredible hospitality and care on the part of the staff and the management. We fell in love with the place and the people and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Quiet hotel, not too far from the town.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: The pool is not much of a pool, but in our case, we weren't looking to hang out by the pool so it didn't matter.
Location: Great and quiet location. a 10 minute car drive into town.
Abyssanto Villa is located in a very quite and secluded part of the town. The rooms were cleaned daily. The housekeeper waited till we were awake or away to come in and clean (which was nice for me cause I never got accustomed to the time change) The rooms were spacious, the AC was AMAZING and the bathrooms had really nice hot water. You can sit on the porch of your villa and look out into the ocean, see the lights of the setting sun. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, I highly recommend Abyssanto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrinafrom Santa Cruz

Excellent Value!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The modern cleanliness of the room, the view.
Cons: Better internet connection access, the signal was very weak in our room, we could hardly use it without the service cutting out.
Location: Near Oia, restaurants, shopping, beach, leisure. Bay of Ammoudi, excellent sunset views, and fresh seafood right on the water.
When you come to Santorini you should really stay in Oia, skip Fira! Oia has everything that Fira has to offer, but with much more charm, less tourists, relaxed and friendlier locals, and fabulous sunset views. This place is located Baxedes, which in the tiny island of Santorini, is really just down the road from Oia. Apparently the area of Baxedes is what Santorini used to look like before it became more developed. Our room was clean, had a small modern television, a fridge, a comfortable bed, and a nice en suite bathroom. In the mornings, we were served coffee or tea, orange juice, a ham and cheese toast, dried toast crackers, and marmelade. A decent breakfast that is served to you on the front deck area of your room facing the ocean. Staff came everyday to clean up room, i.e. make bed, give a fresh towel for the bathroom floor, take out garbage. If you want to go on a tour, they can book that for you as well. Oh and do not go to Blue Sky restaurant, it was recommended, but the food was really nothing special, and the service was extremely aggressive. Plenty of other places to eat, highly reccommend to go the bay of ammoudi and eat on the restaurants on the water, excellent sunset, views, and great fresh seafood! Nicest spot on the island. Highly recommend, it was a great value. Booked through expedia and got the fourth night free! Also, ask for beach towels, they will give it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francescofrom Milano

Piccoli appartamenti immersi nella tranquillità

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo Posizione degli appartamenti
La struttura è composta da 7 studios in tipico stile greco. L'arredamento è semplice ma funzionale. Eccezionale l'idea di servire la colazione (molto abbondante) nel patio antistante ogni singolo appartamento. La posizione è strategica: gli appartamenti si trovano infatti ad un solo km da Oia, immersi nella tranquillità. Tuttavia è necessario provvedere al noleggio di una macchina (o di altri mezzi) poiché non facilmente raggiungibile diversamente. Il personale si è dimostrato sempre cordiale e disponibile in tutto, consigliandoci le migliori spiagge da vedere e gli eventi più importanti. Attraversando la strada, è possibile assistere agli splendidi tramonti di Santorini, cullati dal suono del mare.
2 out of 5
by Peter

I do not recomend

Posted Aug 29, 2013
My stay would have been fine. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was comfortable. The location was only 5minutes by scooter or car to Iao. And their was hot water 4 of the 5 days I was their. It seems their are 4 rooms sharing the same solar hot water tank. And when three of the four rooms were occupied, their was no hot water for that day. The real problem was the owners. Who seemed preoccupied with either complaining about the cost of things(including the sum I prepaid through Expedia) or the other guests. Not to mention their obsession with pushing separate tours. And trying to promote their other property. Although I called ahead to notify them that I booked through Expedia and the reviews. They still felt it appropriate to mislead me with the pretext that their was a great celebration taking place, close to their other property. The husband seems to be suffering from some mental illness and probably should not be on the premises. And all this from someone who speaks the local language. I can only imagine the type of abuse for those who don't speak the language. I do nor recommend this hotel. Unless you are prepared to deal with all of this. Its a throw back to a mind set of customer service that try's to take advantage of the guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blissful!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Abyssanto Villas! The rooms were always clean and well kept. The hosts were lovely, friendly and helpful! The breakfast that was prepared everyday was always fresh and delicious! The villas are located in a quiet location outside of the hustle and bustle, so while staying here it would be best to hire a car or form of vehicle to get around.