Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very Clean and friendly hotel, staff were brilliant. A room for two was beautiful and spacious. Perfect location, 2 mins from beach, and easily accessibly to any part of the island. Faultless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbricky

Posted Jun 10, 2013
For the 1 night we stayed there it was good, would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy wanderers from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights in May 2013 and loved it. It's a short walk to the beautiful Kamari black beach and beachfront shops and restaurants. The breakfast was good and the staff were lovely. The only complaint was that we had trouble getting wifi in our room. Don't get a taxi to Kamari as they charge you 15 euros for 2.8 kms. Get the bus to Fira 1.60 and then the bus to Kamari 1.60.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location, great services and good breakfast. No transportation from port to hotel which was a littl difficult. Besides that very good hotel. It's more of a family place but my young friend and I still enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by Andrey from Russia, Moscow

Upset about the choice of this hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
I don't understand why this hotel has such a big rate.The quantity of tables in restaurant to small. You need to wait up to 10-15 minutes before you can have breakfast. Same for sunbeds.There are not enough. And the most important - AIRPLANES!!! It seems that you live on runway. Planes fly very low over the hotel even at night period. VERY NOISY!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be noisy if you wanted to Layin.
Usually i am a stinkler for not giving good ratings, for the price, I don't think you can go wrong. -excellent location, easy walk to the beach with lots of places to eat and drink. Easy to get to anywhere else on the island, Fira, Oia etc. -excellent attentive staff. -actually had some Greek dishes on the dinner buffet which I didn't see anywhere else in restaurants. One negative was that the pool gets very busy and you have lovely people putting towels down early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Don't miss Kamari Beach

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We originally only planned to stay in Kamari Beach for one night, but we ended up staying for three nights. The staff was extremely helpful with the exception of the one male employee behind the counter; although, some of the trouble may have been due to a language barrier. We came early in the season, so the beach was not too busy. The surrounding area is full of restaurants and little shops. You could stay in Kamari your whole time in Santorini, but there are also many tours leaving from there if you chose. I recommend not booking through the hotel, as the prices were more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kettering UK

an excellent choice

Posted Jun 1, 2010
excellent hotel - buffet breakfast a bit hectic on some days. staff helpful. Room and balcony excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Wonderful stay in Santorini!

Posted Jun 10, 2009
The Aegean Plaza was a wonderful hotel! Upon our arrival to the hotel the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The location of the hotel was perfect. Just a short walk to the beach. We traveled to Greece with 2 small children and the area of Kamari was very nice as it was easy to gain access to the beach. The hotel pool is also very nice. Santorini is a beaufiful island with many nice people eveywhere. The Aegean Plaza helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!