Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Beautiful hotel with sea view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: - Site directly at the sea and beach - very quiet and peaceful bay - very friendly and helpful owner's family
Location: - Red Beach 10 min walk - archeological site - daily boat trips from the bay - bus connection to Fira every 30 min
We spent one night in a room looking over the bay in front of the hotel in peaceful bay of Santorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful, peaceful location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Perfect spot to relax in peace but with the island in easy reach. The room was cleaned and linen changed daily, the staff were great at advising on things to do. Highly recommended, i would definitely go back there. Don't miss the Asterias restaurant on the quay beside the Dolphin restaurant - wonderful food and fantastically attentive husband and wife team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, quebec

Great family run hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great, on the water with easy beach access and very quiet. Rooms are clean but dated. Travelling with family (wife 3 kids 2 grandparents) all enjoyed the stay. The terrace is excellent and the coffe is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pellefrom Ømark

Fair pick

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest location. Slow wifi connection and boring breakfast. This is an OK pick if you cannot find anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming if a little disorganised

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the beach with lovely views. Family run hotel and reception feels like the family front room, but that us part of the charm. We arrived and found the reception door locked had to ask someone how to get in. But in expensive Santorini this is an inexpensive gem. Lovely people. Go and chill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F jfrom Auckland

Fantastic location in a Santorini style hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on the waters edge and overlooks a beautiful bay. It is idealic . It is away from the crowds of Thira and Oia. Six restaurants and within an easy walk . The hosts are very helpful. We enjoyed every moment of the stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel familial

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: voir plus haut: l'atmosphère, la vue la verdure , les terrasses.
Cons: Le confort est un peu sommaire, ce n'est pas un trois étoiles!
Location: voir plus haut.
Nous avons rejoint l'hôtel d'Akrotiri après quelques jours passés sur la Caldeira à Imerovigli; Cela nous a permis d'avoir une autre vision de l'île de Santorin , loin du bruit et de visiter un autre aspect de l'île, plus simple, plus "grec",dans les petites stations balnéaires du sud et les villages du centre. La situation de l'hôtel le permettait parfaitement. Nous avons pu aussi visiter les siies antique d'Akrotiri et de l'ancienne Thira. L'hotel, très bien conçu avec pour chaque petit studio une belle terrasse et une vue merveilleuse sur la mer permettait le soir le repos; le matin le petit déjeuner buffet était très agréable, avec le grand père et les enfants jouant à proximité: une atmosphère de simplicité qu'on retrouve dans le café du bas qui se trouve à côté de l'arrêt du bus pour Thira. En bref, un excellent rapport qualité prix pour une île réputée chère; ici on vit au gré du temps qui passe: baignades, restaurants au bord de l'eau et promenades. Merci au patron et à sa famille pour son accueil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pay for the View

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I would recommend this hotel for the view of the water you get from the beautiful balconies off of the rooms. The outside is adorable and quaint, however the rooms are not very comfortable or very big. If you are someone who needs a great night's sleep on a fluffy pillow this will not give you that, but if you are someone who likes to have a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night on a balcony over looking the water than this will do the trick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johannafrom Stockholm

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had one of the most relaxing holidays ever at this hotel. Great location right on the calm and quiet beach of Akrotiri, within walking distance from the famous Red beach. Super friendly hotel owner, great breakfast buffé, nice rooms with private balconies. The bus from Fira stops right outside the hotel. Calm, quiet, private and relaxing, a place where you can enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sea without having to share it with hoards of tourists! I highly recommend it.