Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from U K

Great budget hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good facilities and really great staff. Really enjoyed our stay. Ten mins walk to Fira and Firostefani. Uphill both ways but fine if you are reasonably fit. Overall a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kylie from australia

Beautiful hotel.Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, the location, the room, the staff.
The hotel was in a great location in Fira , not far to walk to town centre. The hotel staff were so wonderful, very friendly and so helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here, the pool area is great, breakfast whilst basic is fresh . Great views of the water . Overall a wonderful place to enjoy a nice break in Santorini
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suresh from CA

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Manager was very helpful but we had to call manager upon arrival as it appeared they did not expect us due to possible confusion of arrival date. shower stall is real small
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyrus from Santorini

Great Value, Great Service

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SavvyTravelSecrets from Traveling The World

Wow! Staff couldn't have been better!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located near the heart of Fira, Amerisa Suites is full of lovely staff and a great view. We arrived mid day and were only staying a night. We checked in on time and were shown our room. After settling in I went to the front desk to get the full scoop on the island. There she asked me a few questions on what we wanted to do and how long we were staying. She showed me a map and pointed to all the beaches and the romantic spot in Oia to watch the sunset. Since we were there only for one night she said it was a must see and was totally correct! I told her the reason we were only staying one night was because our ferry was leaving at midnight the next day. She thought it would be perfect to ride around on the quads the next day and see the rest of the island. She said we could come back that evening before our ferry and take a shower and freshen up. This was perfect for us and the staff really went out of their way to suit our needs! My only complaint was the shower head in the room wouldn't stay up due to a broken part. It wasn't a big deal but had I been staying a few nights it could have been annoying. Really a perfect priced hotel though in a perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Canada

Cute and small. Great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, staff was great. Extremely helpful. Clean and cozy room. Only complaint is the traffic noise was irritating at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Montreal

Decent hotel, decent location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is super friendly, the hotel itself is small but still good. The pool is tiny, it's slightly bigger than a hottub and not in the best of shapes. Also, the water in the pool is REALLY cold (we were there and of July and it was really hot outside). Our bathroom door didn't work, the floor was filthy and there were a few minor problems. The biggest problem is that (and this isn't strictly a problem with this hotel) getting a taxi is really tough. We had to call for a taxi to get to the Ferry and despite us reserving the night before, it still came 30 minutes late because there's simply not enough taxis in the area. Look for a hotel that has shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from New York

Wonderful location, amazing service!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amerisa Suites is an excellent hotel in Thira, Santorini. The staff members are wonderful. We arrived late on the ferry and the night staff stayed late to check us into our room. The staff also arranged for a transport from the port to the hotel and a taxi from the hotel to the port. The housekeeper was one of the most wonderful people working at the hotel. She takes so much pride in her job, and it shows. Our room was spotless! We chatted with her a bit and she was so concerned with how we were enjoying our stay. I placed a tshirt on my pillow as to not get my makeup on their pillow case. The housekeeper was so concerned that I thought the sheets were dirty. She explained how she cleans them herself and ensures that everything was cleaned personally by her. The room was large and had a beautiful balcony next to the pool. Wifi was great. Breakfast was excellent with so many delicious options! The walk to town was quick and easy. Guests can take the road, or the little path right next to the hotel. Just follow the signs towards the town and you will end up in the center of Thira. At best the walk took us 9 min. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Santorini. The value is excellent, the location is perfect, and the staff is just absolutely wonderful. Santorini is a pretty magical place, and staying at this hotel is a great value for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Minnesota

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and clean. The balcony was large and had a great view. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and had a good variety of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm sure there's better..

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Not what you'd expect from the photos. Crappy breakfast. I'm sure there's better..