Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good location, good staff. great view of the caldera
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Cambridge

Bad timing but...

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was absent when needed the most, during the block outs last week. The hotel didnt offer not even a complimentary shot of ouzo to the guests while there was no water and electricity! Keeping in mind that a generator exists at the hotel! The limited staff had great people skills! Overall, disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great. View

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Bar service
Location: Fantastic location
Beautiful view, upgraded our room for free for the first night, could have employed more people at the kitchen/bar, it's constantly short of people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Sydney NSW, Australia

AAA+ Hotel, staff, location and restaurant.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, views, food, pools and bar.
We are young honeymooners travelling around Europe and found the staff here to be the best we have encountered in our travels. From the moment we got there we were warmly welcomed and the staff did everything to make sure we had a wonderful time. Also the location and view is AMAZING! We found the view from our balcony far better then any of the views in Fira or Oia. Second to the view was the delicious food at the hotel restaurant. Definitely recommend eating there or getting room service to enjoy it on your balcony with the best sunset view in Santorini. Highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BUDDY

VERY GOOD VIEW OF THE CALDERA

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
GOOD BUT NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. TOO MANY STAIRS TO CLIMB TO GET TO ROOM AND AFTER A LONG WALK THROUGH THE VARIOUS HILLS IN SANTORINI YOU DON'T WANT TO CLIMB STAIRS ON YOUR HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second happy stay at Andromeda Villas.

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: The view and the staff.
This was my second visit to the Andromeda Villas. The staff were very friendly, and provided helpful recommendations and travel information. The view is spectacular and if you are a walker, you'll love the walk along the cliffside path. It takes about 30 - 35 minutes to get to Fira, the island's capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon

WOW!

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was amazing from start to finish. Firstly we were absolutely blown away by the view and in my opinion the best place to watch the sunset. The service was also excellent and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool with pool service bringing us drinks. Breakfast too was much more than we expected and caters to all cultures. The recent upgrade works they have done make this place a top notch place to stay and my favourite during our whole trip around Greece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from London, UK

An idyllic hotel

Posted May 15, 2012
We had a beautiful room with a lounge/seating area and a bedroom built as a cave into the rock (very romantic!). The room had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking a truly amazing view into the caldera. We watched the sun set each night from our balcony and it was spectacular, especially with a cocktail brought to us! The hotel staff were excellent. Tula and the other reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. The bar staff and waiters were also really friendly and we ended up knowing them by name by the end of our stay. The hotel was located very well too. It was in a quiet, idyllic spot on the cliff tops, overlooking the caldera, but not feeling surrounded by other hotels. It was about a twenty minute walk to get into Fira and there was a bus stop nearby so getting around the island wasn't a problem. In summary, my girlfriend and I loved our stay at the Andromeda Villas. We have happy memories of lying on the comfy sun-loungers, watching the sun slowly go down with a cool drink in hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Super Service, Super View, bathrooms just ok

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from the staff, great location and views, room was big and nice, (beds a bit hard, but ok), bathrooms were small and not up to date, I guess the sewer systems in all of Santorini are not that great, but for the money paid, this hotel was a GREAT value. Views unbelievable, breakfast very good and again the girls that were running the hotel did a wonderful job of helping us with all our needs, there was a strike one day and no flights out when we were supposed to leave and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Andromeda Villas Santorini

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay. The view was absolutely stunning. We stayed in room 51 which was a good central location, close to reception and the pool. Aircon worked really well so we had a good nights sleep every night and the room was lovely and clean. The girls at reception were super helpful. There are a lot of stairs around all of the hotels on the cliff so make sure you are happy to walk these every day. Andromeda does have lift access part of the way which is very helpful. We would highly recommend Andromeda to anyone wanting to stay up on the cliffs.