Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hospitality and lovely stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great location.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the bus station. Staff organised anything we wanted to do from the office. Plenty of information for travelers.
My partner and I decided that we wanted to travel around the Greek Islands for a month, we stayed in Fira for 4 nights of our trip. We tried to keep accommodation costs low, but still to have important amenities like a fridge and our own bathroom/shower. We found the staff/family at Anemomilos very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean when we arrived. The breakfasts are well worth it with plenty of fresh bread, fresh honey, orange juice, and excellent coffee. We found the location as far as Fira goes to be quite good, it was about a 5 minute walk to the main bus station which was handy, but not right in town so was quiet. We had a driver pick us up and drop us off from the ferry terminal which was also very handy and at no extra cost. Staying here was a real treat. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly people

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The service and cleanliness of the place
Cons: I just hope they can improve their Wifi. It's hard to get a signal in the room, we need to go out to the lobby or to the balcony to get internet.
Location: Very close to the market, central and a 10 minute walk to the bus station (where there is a very nice restaurant called Mama's House).
Stavros is a very nice guy and even the staff (a couple of them do not speak English but tried hard to accommodate our need/request). They provided us free service from and to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes walk from centre.
Hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the very centre of Fira, excellent location. The pool is more than adequate and the rooms excellent for the price. The family who run the hotel are so friendly and inviting. I would recommend this hotel for families as the family rooms are excellent with outside area for dinning, for single travellers, maybe not romantic enough for couples but for those who wish for an excellent place, great value for money, this is it. They even pick you up and drop you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Comfortable stay for a good price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Impeccable service, friendly owners, complimentary pick-up service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wander around the town of Fira
A piece of advice to fellow travellers who intend to stay here - please contact the hotel in advance for a complimentary pick-up from the bus station, airport and port. My sister and I made a mistake for not doing so as we thought we could easily find our way to the hotel from the bus station (coming from Oia) based on information we found from the Internet (which turned out to be an incorrect piece of info). After failing to find our way, we contacted the hotel and a friendly man (might be the owner) turned up at the bus station and greeted us with a big smile and started chatting with us. When we arrived at the hotel, we were served with some home-made wine and I had to say that at that point I was quite embarrassed for being a bit impatient over the phone. :-p Thus, i really had to compliment them for their impeccable service! Our room was a comfortable one, but the only minus was it was right next to the road which could be a bit noisy. However, we are not light sleepers so we did not have much issue with that. Location wise, it was about 15-20 minutes walk to the town but we can't complain much for what
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Short Review: friendly, comfortable, recommended.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Could have done with a kettle, and the wifi signal could have been better.
Location: Short walk from central Thira, the views are outstanding - take your breath away every day. Buses will take you all over the island, or hire a moto.
Long Review: Stavros and Anna are very friendly, and will pick you up from the airport, which is good because the map location on the website is wrong and you won't find it otherwise. It's next to the Folklore Museum, 5 - 10 minutes walk from central Thira, the bus station and the cable car, so not a problem. Rooms very comfortable, with aircon, shower, fridge, tv, hairdryer, but no kettle!. Good views across the sea to Anafi, and a good breakfast. Free Wifi, but signal very variable. They will help with information, bookings, and any problems.They will also take you to the airport for the return flight, and look after your luggage if it's a late flight. We had a great time, many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Northern CA

Nicest people, good location in aThira!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We wanted inexpensive accommodations with a convenient location, and this place was fabulous! They picked us up at the airport at 6:00 am, and even took us to the port which was a considerable distance. The innkeeper and his wife could not have been nicer! Our budget room was actually on two levels one with a couch; very large space, balcony, and a fridge The bed was upstairs. Also, English was spoken which was helpful for us since we are too stupid to speak any Greek! Easy walk to town if you look for shortcuts the cars can't take. There is one near Annas Market. We rented an ATV for the day for 20 euros, and found it a short drive to Oia. A bit hair raising, but only 25 minutes from town.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Calgary

Okay for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Transfer to/from hotel to ferry terminal.
Location: Good starting point if you want to do the walk around the caldera from Fira to Oia. This walk took me 2.5 hours, was well worth it for the views.
Was shifted from suites to villas which is a further walk to the centre of Fira (about 15 minutes). Very small pool, basic breakfast, switched to eating in the town after one breakfast. Was picked up and dropped off at the ferry dock even at 1:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay for Santorini

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice place to stay for visiting Santorini. It is facing the unpopular side of the sea. So the view is not that great. But it locates only 5 min walking to Fira downtown and bus station. Though it is only a basic-quality hotel, the room is very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly and hard working. The hotel owner nicely picked me and my wife up mid-night from the ferry port and gave us a ride to airport early in the morning. Highly recommended to folks with limited budget.
3 out of 5
by anonymous from north america

Family run hotel close to Thira

Posted May 20, 2014
The staff was great and they pick you up from the ferry. The internet doesn't work in the rooms and the linens aren't very soft. The price is good though. I would recommend this place to folks who are renting a car or are in a group. The late night walk from thira is only eight minutes but it's hard for drivers on the roads to see you in the dark and there is no sidewalk. Overall it's pretty good hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine until the last day when the female staff (maybe owner) rang us around 10am asking when we were leaving, whether we would leave our bags, what time we would come back to get the bags bla bla... We found that very rude since the check-out time is noon. We didn't even plan anything yet. We felt like they wanted us to leave early! In the end we left the room at 11am. When we went to reception to check out, nobody was there. There was a lady (she can't speak English at all) she wouldn't let us leave. When we said we would come back, she just said no no! There was also another couple waiting. In the end, the female owner rang and said we could go. We had to wait for over an hour for nothing!! Not professional at all!! The guy who picked us up from the airport was nice though. There are many nicer hotels in Santorini. This one is quite far from centre too.