Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Oxford, UK

Exceptional

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel - the views, the rooms, the hosts. Absolutely amazing!
Location: The location is perfect! Amazing views of the caldera and sunsets. Do visit the museums to find out more about the history and volcanic activity!
A fantastic luxury boutique hotel located on the edge of the caldera with the best panoramic views of the amazing sunsets. The location is perfect for visiting the island - close enough to the town centre but in a very quiet spot. We spent five nights at the hotel and would have loved to stay there for longer. We will return! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We loved the traditional Greek furniture and the modern touches like the great bathroom. Breakfasts were wonderful. Anthony and his team were the perfect hosts. They are very knowledgeable about their island and it's history. They anticipate your every need but in a quiet non intrusive way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from California

A stunning hotel with the best location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options & quality.
It felt odd at first to walk along a tourist path to get there, but as we rounded the corner we came to the most amazing view. The hotel is along a main pathway to Fira, only 5 minutes walking, but far enough to avoid the tacky tourist culture and enjoy ourselves. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely pool and chairs and an unparalleled breakfast view. The service was great, tablecloth for breakfast, fresh pool towels, simply superb. We were offered a choice of two rooms, ended up going for the one with the jacuzzi. The water was yellow however, exemplifying the quality of tap water in Santorini I suppose - not for drinking!! The hotel was peaceful and quiet and I can't imagine a better location. Much better than the overcrowded and unauthentic Oia. People would ogle and take photos of the hotel when walking past...people were constantly coming in front of the hotel just for the view! Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Sunshine Coast. Australia.

Stunningly beautiful.

Posted May 19, 2014
I was totally blown Away by this amazing accommodation. It was far better than I could ever expected. Perfect location, very private and secluded. It was the highlight of my 6 week European vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frank from Sunnyvale

Anthony is the Best

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The fact that I am supporting a family, not Paris Hilton.
Cons: I would love it if it was cheaper. Also, they should give precise directions to get to the hotel. It is not so hard to explain.
Location: Near the town of Thira with great restaurants and shops nearby, with a fantastic view.
Lovely family hotel, very pleasant hosts. Anthony was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from London

Anteliz Hotel & Suites June 2013 Review

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Anteliz Hotel & Suites is a picturesque hotel high above the Aegean Sea offering wonderful views of the sea, surrounding islands, sunsets, and the Santorini itself. A short drive from the airport, this charming boutique is comfortable and instantenously integrates you into the welcoming Greek culture. I would stay here again on my return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bruno

loved it

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
we were on a cliff overlooking the med & the caldera. only a single cobbled path seperated our room and the view. every night the passers by would stop & take many a photo of the hotel. great place. definitley recomend it. staff cant be more attentive & willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Hamburg, Germany

Peace and Comfort

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: ...some of the other guests.
Location: Woderful view, bot too busy as it is away from the main town (5 mins walk)
A lovely small set of hotel-apartments with a wondeful view of the caldera. You won't find friendlier staff and they always made an effort to please: with arrival - finding other hotels. Room was very good and quite large for Santorini too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small scale hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Great location. Extremely friendly staff. Great breakfast. They have different rooms, some are much better than others. No restaurant on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia

The perfect Location

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: our porter and manager, the pool,the views,our room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Just the perfect location not far to walk to Thira,the views were awesome,not far to walk to the other end (quieter end) of Thira
From the moment we entered the hotel we felt like VIP's.I had been to Santorini before and it is one of my favourite places on earth so I was really looking forward to returning there.When I booked the hotel the only thing i was afraid off was that it would be to far down the side of the mountain.Alas when we arrived it was absolutely perfect.A lovely walk to the town of Thira with breath taking views.I booked the hotel also because it had a pool.We had all I had wanted with the views.We had views from our bedroom,from the pool and were we sat for Breakfast.it was our perfect position.It is situated on the main path,many people would use this path as they explored the area and they would always stop at our hotel because it looked brilliant.We would be laying around the pool or sitting at the tables and has i said we felt like Vip's as people would stop at the hotel look in and often take photos
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although we got stuck with horrendous weather the hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. I wish we could have enjoyed the amazing view a bit more but the rain made that a bit difficult at times. People walking by the hotel kept looking in and many stopped to get information because it was so beautiful. The walkway from the road isn't easy since it's uphill, over coblestones and long enough to be tiresome so be prepared for a bit of a hike when going to and from the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again!