Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Es un hermoso hotel muy bien ubicado en OIA

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Las vistas que se tienen desde cualquier lugar del hotel son impagables
Location: La ubicacion del hotel es excelente, una vez que uno sube los 120 escalones llega a la calle principal de OIA
Respecto a mi expreiencia les cuento que la atencion recibida por parte de Cristina fue excelente, siempre dispuesta a ayudarnos y darnos una respuesta positiva a todas nuestras inquietudes. Estuvimos alojados en la Cueva Patari era como estar en mi casa pero en suelo griego, todo impecable, muy limpio y sobre todo muy comodo. Dato no menor es que el hotel no cuenta con pileta pero si tiene un sector con reposeras y una ducha donde uno puede refrescarse en las tardes de verano Lo que es importante resaltar es que el hotel se encuentra en un acantilado, por lo que para poder llegar a las habitaciones hay que bajar 120 escalones, este dato no es menor si van personas mayores o con dificultades de movilidad, pero todos los hoteles de OIA tienen esta caracteristica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: friendly and cosy atmosphere
Location: Cave hotel, located by mountainside, next to Oia popular eateries and shops. Accessible by walking downstairs from street to go to hotel.
Christa and Christina are very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Their recommendations on where to go, what to eat, their transport arrangements were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom Liverpool

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely room, fantastic service, nice view....highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Stay here!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We loved our time in oia and at aris caves. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and they even have a short orientation to the island, so you can better plan your trip! Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E and B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maríafrom Madrid

INMEJORABLE

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No ha podido ir mejor. Repetiría sin dudarlo. Vistas espectaculares, ubicación única, todas las comodidades, habitación preciosa, atención personal extraordinaria... ¡todo perfecto! He disfrutado en este hotel de una estancia inolvidable, posiblemente la mejor que he tenido nunca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrifrom Dallas

View and Location Great/ Management and smell not

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am not one to write bad reviews, but I really loved the location of this hotel. And our room was pretty, with traditional furnishings. The linens and the room in general were very clean. But there are several cats on the property and in Santorini in general. Our room smelled of cat urine and or male cat spraying. This was inside and outside. I am a cat lover and have a cat, so the cats being around were not the issue. But the smell was very very bad. The other problem that we had was with the manager or owner Christa. I felt that she was kind of rude to me before we even arrived. I wrote her about transportation from the ferry to her hotel and she sent me an email saying that she had already sent me 2 emails and that I needed to check my spam. Then when we arrived she was very pushy and rude about setting up excursions and car rentals for us. I think she wanted to promote her friends businesses, maybe she gets a cut if people that are staying at Aris Caves books through her. The last straw for us was the 2nd morning that we were there my boyfriend hung 2 shirts and a bathing suit on our outdoor patio that were wet. She came up the stairs screaming at us and telling us that we cant do laundry in our room. We were so disappointed in her attitude towards us. The way she treated us topped off with the bad smell really left my boyfriend and I both with a negative view of Aris Caves and Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascalefrom Montréal

Exceptionnal Location and View

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite 3-day power failure on the entire island and water supply interruption, our host went our of her way to help and make us confortable. Charming place, with exceptional view.