Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous Santorini Treasure

Posted May 30, 2015
Seven pretty studios & apartments facing the Caldera. Amazing views, stunning. Kind & friendly host, lots of lovely touches to make you feel welcome. The perfect place to explore from & relax in between
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: All great but the staff were superb. Made us feel right at home and helped organize all of our excursions and restaurants.
My wife and I were looking for a place to spend a week's vacation between business meetings in Europe. We could not have found a better place. Great location. Very unique hotel, especially for those of us who spend a lot of time in typical NA business hotels. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Es un hermoso hotel muy bien ubicado en OIA

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Las vistas que se tienen desde cualquier lugar del hotel son impagables
Location: La ubicacion del hotel es excelente, una vez que uno sube los 120 escalones llega a la calle principal de OIA
Respecto a mi expreiencia les cuento que la atencion recibida por parte de Cristina fue excelente, siempre dispuesta a ayudarnos y darnos una respuesta positiva a todas nuestras inquietudes. Estuvimos alojados en la Cueva Patari era como estar en mi casa pero en suelo griego, todo impecable, muy limpio y sobre todo muy comodo. Dato no menor es que el hotel no cuenta con pileta pero si tiene un sector con reposeras y una ducha donde uno puede refrescarse en las tardes de verano Lo que es importante resaltar es que el hotel se encuentra en un acantilado, por lo que para poder llegar a las habitaciones hay que bajar 120 escalones, este dato no es menor si van personas mayores o con dificultades de movilidad, pero todos los hoteles de OIA tienen esta caracteristica.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Aris Caves, Hotel Management
Dear Ceci, meanwhile, I am happy to report that we have completely modernized and renovated Aris Caves during the winter 2014/15. The hotel condition has really improved and Aris Caves has entered the new season in white and blue. Thanks for your ciriticism which confirms that we did the right thing during the last months. Kindest regards, Christina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: friendly and cosy atmosphere
Location: Cave hotel, located by mountainside, next to Oia popular eateries and shops. Accessible by walking downstairs from street to go to hotel.
Christa and Christina are very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Their recommendations on where to go, what to eat, their transport arrangements were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom Liverpool

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 5, 2014 
lovely room, fantastic service, nice view....highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Stay here!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We loved our time in oia and at aris caves. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and they even have a short orientation to the island, so you can better plan your trip! Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E and B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maríafrom Madrid

INMEJORABLE

Posted Jul 2, 2014 
No ha podido ir mejor. Repetiría sin dudarlo. Vistas espectaculares, ubicación única, todas las comodidades, habitación preciosa, atención personal extraordinaria... ¡todo perfecto! He disfrutado en este hotel de una estancia inolvidable, posiblemente la mejor que he tenido nunca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theunisfrom South Africa

Great location and fantastic service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 
Hotel is centrally located with some of the best caldera views and close proximity to all important facilities in town. Rooms were in excellent condition with all facilities and prompt daily cleaning service. Hosts were very friendly and impressed with their level of personal service and commitment in order to make the trip unforgettable, sharing their local knowledge of trips, sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014