Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nettuno (Roma)

Pochi giorni in paradiso

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Il panorama,la struttura, il personale
Cons: Le stanze forse un pò troppo minimali,ma sopratutto il bagno troppo piccolo
Location: La posizione è perfetta,a metà dell'isola,con la caldera e il suo tramonto proprio sotto la terrazza dell'hotel e l'hotel esternamente è delizioso
Ho trascorso tre giorni a fine agosto in questo hotel.Il panorama stupendo,la struttura deliziosa perchè composta da suites, perciò non sovraffollata e il personale gentilissimo.La piscina godibilissima.La stanza, una suit junior, un pò spartana , sopratutto il bagno molto molto ridotto.Ma l'affaccio sul tramonto sulla caldera ...un sogno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Rough neighborhood

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable in the hotel. Sadly not much chance to stroll around the area. It is good that the hotel offers everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liannefrom San Francisco

Off the beaten path

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Artemis Suites is a nice location is you want to avoid staying with the crowds in Oia and Fira. There is a nice square within walking distance, but you will need a car to get around the island beyond that. The staff are very nice and are willing to go above and beyond. We had the most fantastic boat tour suggested by the man working the front desk. He also helped us plan our days, which was great. The downsides are that the front desk is only staffed beginning at 8 am, which made it very difficult when we had to check out for an early flight. We had additional charges that we were not able to pay for, as they do not have a system in place to keep a credit card on file. I have never experienced this at a hotel before. Also, the room was extremely outdated and the facilities and fixtures were not up to par. The shower had excessive mold in the grout and the toilet did not work well. I actually resorted to using the pool showers and toilet that had been updated recently. Those were wonderful! The community areas such as the pool and grounds were very nice, but the room we stayed in could definitely use an overhaul. Luckily while on vacation, you don't spend much time in the room. I didn't feel this room was worth the high price tag. I would consider this hotel again if the rooms were remodeled and the facilities updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Saint Martin-Karamerosfrom New Jersey, USA

Great for People who want a calm and quiet place

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have to mention the kindness and professionalism of personnel. Our breafast of good quality and the scenary is sublime
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location only!
We just stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was very small and bathroom was extremely small, no room to move in the shower area and no room to store anything! The shower head was broken, the shower curtain was not functioning, the toilet was broken and could hear the water running all day & night! After we complained they fixed the shower head and curtain and gave us a bottle of cheap champagne. They told us they are planning to remodel may be next year. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only good thing about this hotel is the view and beautiful sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonia Tangfrom HK

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will need to rent a car to go round the Island as the tourist spots like Fira and Oia are not close by. There is a church right outside the suites and it is good for the famous church photo. The pool and the pool side breakfast are wonderful. The view from the pool side is awesome.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location for relaxation away from the buzz!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing place with great service, I have to agree with some of the comments that the hotel is a little tired but this was made up with by the view and service provided. The rooms are of a good size but getting a little dated but guess this adds to the charm, the beds however could be replaced as they were old and you could feel yourself lying the mold of previous guests. The view from the balcony was amazing and was easy to just sit a gaze at the sunset with a drink in hand. The pool area was great and quiet for most of our stay even full occupancy. The hotel is a little out of the way but an easy bus ride or getting the staff to assist in organise a car rental. Well worth travelling to see the rest of the island. Would recommend this hotel if looking for out of the way and charming place and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Artemis suites was a good choice. The staff (especially Ioanna & Tasos) were exceptional and overly accommodating. This made up for the "not so big room". My family (husband & 2 daughters) loved it. The pool was clean & cool, restaurant was delish and the staff were hospitable every minute of the day! Couldn't possibly ask for more! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stumbkefrom London

Amazing veiw and nice staffs

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The veiw and the staffs
Cons: The shower room is too small even though I'm a size 8. The bathroom is a bit tired.
Location: Not much going on near the hotel but it was enough for us. If you want a lot of bars and resturants, then don't stay here.
We had an enjoyable stayed at Artemis Suites. The view is amazing. We don't normally stay at the hotel pool during our holiday but this time we were at the hotel 5 out of 7 days. Because there is no need to go to other beaches in Santorini (in our opinion). The pool is not very big but it wasn't busy. The hotel staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Most of the guests are couple for a relaxing holiday. The town is quite small but surprisingly have some nice resturants. There are two wineries near the hotel if you want to do some wine tasting. The hotel is nice but the room are quite basic, if you want a 5 stars hotel then you need to book somewhere else. If you are looking for amazing veiw and reasonable price hotel then I think Artemis is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pieterfrom Utrecht

FANTASTISCH

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We hebben hier 9 dagen gezeten en het was werkelijk fantastisch. We hadden de junior suite op de 2e verdieping met een geweldig uitzicht op de Caldera. Elke avond mooie zonsondergang! We werden hartelijk ontvangen door Vicky (wat een ontzettend aardige vrouw) en kregen direct wat te drinken aangeboden. Ook kreeg je de eerste avond een fles wijn die je bij zonsondergang kan nuttigen. Het complex ligt in het midden van het eiland wat natuurlijk ideaal is om het hele eiland met een quad of auto te kunnen verkennen. Dit is wel echt nodig anders zie je niks van het eiland. Het complex is goed verzorgd met een lekker schoon zwembad en een bar waar je eten en drinken kan bestellen. De kamer was opzich goed alleen de badkamer was wat klein. Vicky was erg behulpzaam, ze neemt de tijd voor je om je vakantie naar je zin te maken, wij kregen zelfs de laatste 2 dagen een upgrade van kamer omdat de honeymoonsuite die 2 dagen niet geboekt was, de kamer had zelfs een jaccuzi in de kamer! Al met al een topvakantie gehad en ik raad iedereen aan om dit appartent te boeken, Vicky en Artemis, bedankt voor alles!!