Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Seattle, WA

DECEPTIVE pictures, but nice hotel close to Oia.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Less deceiving advertisement of property layout.
Only thing bad was the deceptive pictures they post online for their hotel. The hotel actually has a view to the NORTH, not the picturesque Oia bluffs that they show photos of on their website. The catch is their hotel owns a plot with chairs and umbrellas just over the crest of the hill that faces the picturesque SOUTH bluffs of Oia that hotel guests can lounge at. Nice hotel, nice staff, short walk to Oia, little mini fridge, right next to mini grocer. The prime hotels in Oia are MUCH more expensive, so if you'd like to be in the Oia area this is a great spot on a lesser budget. I'd recommend it. I just wish their advertising of the property would have been more honest and upfront with the layout. Would have still booked it, but wouldn't have felt a bit deceived upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rei from Germany

Fairly Affordable Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairly affordable hotel, in a great, picturesque location of Oia on Santorini. We were able to get the seaside view and it's definitely worth the extra costs to get the view even though the rooms seem to be smaller. Convenient walk to the center of Oia, a nice pedestrian path to Fira, and right by the bus station which will take you to Fira where it was easy enough to take additional buses to the beaches on the other side of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great host. However a bit far from Oia town, about 15min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yippie from Ottawa

Beautiful

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners were very accomadating and very pleasant! Our room was very clean and had everything we need. Close to a beautiful scenic walk to shopping and resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great location, amazing owners

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Location, hosts
A Family runs the hotel and they are sooooo wonderful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They stocked our fridge with orange juice, water and chocolate treats. They even left us a bottle of wine on our second night. Great location with a bus stop right or front and just a minute or two walk to Oia. I wouldn't have wanted to be right in Oia, so the location was perfect. Quiet but part of the cliff architecture of Santorini. We hoped our suite would look out over the cliffs, but looking out over the pool was really nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great help and good price

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a few minutes walk along a beautiful pedestrian pathway to the touristic region of Oia. The hotel staff was quite helpful, giving us great advice for when we were in the Santorini area. Our one complaint is that the bed was harder than the floor tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny

A quiet oasis at the fringe of Oia

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was 5min walk from Oia town but the quietness was appreciated. We had a room with caldera view and the deck upstairs looks directly to Oia town. The sunrise and sunset views were both lovely. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolate pastries which were lovely. The couple running the hotel were helpful and friendly. They helped us book a caldera tour which picked up directly in front of the hotel and dropped off at Oia town, which saved us the hassle of going up and down all the way to old port at Fira for caldera tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Oia

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, friendly staff, excellent location (nice walk to Oia, next to bus stop if want to go anywhere else). Recommended