Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Such an amazingly beautiful view and experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the views and the overall intimate experience were amazing
Cons: The hot tub was more of a warm tub but otherwise, I can't say I missed anything. I wish I had rented a car but that's not a statement about the hotel
Location: Santorini is not a small island but it's also not giant... everything is accessible!
The hotel is every definition of 'boutique:' small and intimate with a staff that really cares about every customer. It is located on the sparse side of Santorini and sits quite alone on a cliff accessible only via a long steep path/stairway. Fortunately for the guests, the local team carries all the bags up and down... and always with a smile no matter how heavy they are! Once in this small slice of heaven, the rooms are tasteful and informal but the overall experience, views (especially sitting around the infinity pool) are what sets this aside from other hotels. It's truly beautiful. To get to the major towns, driving is necessary (along windy roads) so be prepared to either pay a considerable amount for taxis or to rent some form of transportation. This is exactly on the other side of the crescent moon shaped island from Oia so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liannafrom Lancashire

Fabulous in every way. Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The mattress could have been more comfy.
From the moment of arrival to the moment we left, we had an amazing experience. The owners and staff were simply delightful. The hotel views breathtaking. The understanding of comfort outstanding. Food was Michelin standard. I want to go back NOW !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent Hotel with Amazing View!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is absolutely amazing! My wife and I booked into the Astarte Suite for six nights during our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed. We booked the hotel after reading reviews and seeing photos online and neither do the hotel justice. The panoramic view of the sea and volcano from your private veranda is breathtaking. Each morning you are served your breakfast on the veranda so you can enjoy the view. They rooms are very nice, comfortable and well maintained. Each room comes with a private jacuzzi which was nice to use after a day of sightseeing. All the staff at Astarte Suites were excellent and always willing to help. We were picked up at the port and driven to the hotel. The driver then carried our very heavy bag down the stairs (not an easy feat since the hotel is on the side of the island) and brought it all the way to our room. The gentlemen at the front desk helped us rent cars, book a catamaran sailing excursion, make reservations at restaurants and gave us directions to anywhere we wanted to go. The food at the hotel was great as well. Breakfast were very tasty. We had dinner poolside one evening and it was also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know. If you want a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom United Kingdom

Excellent relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The views are spectacular and the service is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is on one end of the island and is very quiet and private, its perfect for relaxing. By car you can reach the centre in 10minutes
Could not recommend this hotel more, from the minute you arrive at the airport they take care of everything for you. Welcome champagne and fruit was a great treat and set the theme for the rest of the stay. We stayed 7nights and cant wait to go back for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote luxury hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel is very luxurious and very nice view but quite far from the main area - 20min by car. You would need to either hire a car or quadbike to get around as the nearest bus stop is 40min walk. We did not know the remoteness of the location and could not be bothered, so just ended up taking cabs everyday. Breakfast was a little disappointing given the price of the hotel. The staff-George and Elias the waiter were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Westminster, CO

Cannot get more amazing!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View, hot tub in room, the staff.
Cons: The pool could have been warmed up.
Location: Everything! Rental car is a must.
I've been to a lot of places in my lifetime. This is by far, the most amazing hotel view I've ever had. The staff was absolutely fantastic. The hotel was very beautiful. It was definitely worth every penny. My boyfriend even proposed to me here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norafrom london

Lovely but...

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and good service (see later) but the location is far from anything and will require you to rent a car/bike. George and his mum were fantastic and very helpful. Kostas on the other hand was patronising, rude and unhelpful. We got to the point where my partner complained but he continued in his horrible manner. The jacuzzi water was too cold to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom London

Early short 3 day break may bank holiday

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want the Bling go to Oui if you want the real thing Astarte Suites is the place to be. What a place and what a view. We did everything from there it is a well placed base with access to the best spots and beaches. We ate at geogalis restaurant just down the road before the lighthouse, simply the best food on the island and the best prices. The owner is a fisherman and family run the restaurant prices half the price from the bling spots. Simply the best spot try it you will not be disappinted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindseyfrom New York

Must Stay Here

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We added one night onto our trip to Santorini to come stay here and ended up adding second night because we loved it so much. The staff were all incredible and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. They have a phenomenal chef so we never even left to eat anywhere. Obviously the view, the rooms, the pool, are all beautiful. Aside from going just for the atmosphere, go for the peacefulness, the kindness, and the perfect escape that it offers. It is run by a family and you are treated as such. We were there for our five year anniversary and will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddiefrom New Zealand

Perfect hotel and experience

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The view is outstanding. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Nothing seems too much of a request. The room facilities and jacuzzi were so nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its located at the other end of the island to Oia and Fira so it a bit away from the tourist areas so its quiet and relaxing.
We booked this hotel for a bit of luxury at the end of a couple months of travel through central Europe. We got so much more than we had hoped for. George went out of his way to help me make the experience as best as possible for my partner and I. The hotel is stunning, the location literally on a cliff is breathtaking. We had the most amazing room with the most amazing deck view where we ate breakfast every morning and had dinner and drinks every night. We spent a lot of time at the accommodation because it was simply so nice we didnt want to leave the room, deck, pool area etc. This was also exactly what we wanted for our last few days before heading home.