Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Private with amazing views

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Views, large balcony, quiet and peaceful location
Cons: jacuzzi tubs in rooms could be warmer better signage
Location: beaches in driving distance, wineries, restaurants
This hotel is hard to find, as there is no sign until you find the staircase that you take down the cliffside and find the doors. Watch for Caldera Romantica, and you can park there, and eat there one night too. Don't carry your bags, as is a long walk. The staff will retrieve your bags for you. Be sure to get good directions if you are driving. Amazing views from a private balcony. They provide breakfast to your room every morning and staff is very accommodating and friendly. Easy drive to the beach, and there are lovely restaurants in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rashanda from Houston TX

A Dream Come True

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The Astarte Suites was a DREAM stay! The staff was awesome, the view is amazing! The staff ensured that we had all we needed & more. If you call or email them ahead of time, they will pick you up from the port or airport complimentary! I LOVE this hotel! The service & cleanliness was Empeccable! Thank you from Houston, TX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy Ng from USA

very beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there for 3 nights, the hotel is very pretty and perfect romantic for honeymoon occasion, pretty quite and the view is amazing. It is 25mins far from the city, you can rent a car for travel around. The only problem is their parking is very dangerous. They should build a real parking place for customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Such an amazingly beautiful view and experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the views and the overall intimate experience were amazing
Cons: The hot tub was more of a warm tub but otherwise, I can't say I missed anything. I wish I had rented a car but that's not a statement about the hotel
Location: Santorini is not a small island but it's also not giant... everything is accessible!
The hotel is every definition of 'boutique:' small and intimate with a staff that really cares about every customer. It is located on the sparse side of Santorini and sits quite alone on a cliff accessible only via a long steep path/stairway. Fortunately for the guests, the local team carries all the bags up and down... and always with a smile no matter how heavy they are! Once in this small slice of heaven, the rooms are tasteful and informal but the overall experience, views (especially sitting around the infinity pool) are what sets this aside from other hotels. It's truly beautiful. To get to the major towns, driving is necessary (along windy roads) so be prepared to either pay a considerable amount for taxis or to rent some form of transportation. This is exactly on the other side of the crescent moon shaped island from Oia so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lianna from Lancashire

Fabulous in every way. Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The mattress could have been more comfy.
From the moment of arrival to the moment we left, we had an amazing experience. The owners and staff were simply delightful. The hotel views breathtaking. The understanding of comfort outstanding. Food was Michelin standard. I want to go back NOW !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Toronto, ON

Excellent Hotel with Amazing View!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is absolutely amazing! My wife and I booked into the Astarte Suite for six nights during our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed. We booked the hotel after reading reviews and seeing photos online and neither do the hotel justice. The panoramic view of the sea and volcano from your private veranda is breathtaking. Each morning you are served your breakfast on the veranda so you can enjoy the view. They rooms are very nice, comfortable and well maintained. Each room comes with a private jacuzzi which was nice to use after a day of sightseeing. All the staff at Astarte Suites were excellent and always willing to help. We were picked up at the port and driven to the hotel. The driver then carried our very heavy bag down the stairs (not an easy feat since the hotel is on the side of the island) and brought it all the way to our room. The gentlemen at the front desk helped us rent cars, book a catamaran sailing excursion, make reservations at restaurants and gave us directions to anywhere we wanted to go. The food at the hotel was great as well. Breakfast were very tasty. We had dinner poolside one evening and it was also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know. If you want a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from United Kingdom

Excellent relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The views are spectacular and the service is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is on one end of the island and is very quiet and private, its perfect for relaxing. By car you can reach the centre in 10minutes
Could not recommend this hotel more, from the minute you arrive at the airport they take care of everything for you. Welcome champagne and fruit was a great treat and set the theme for the rest of the stay. We stayed 7nights and cant wait to go back for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote luxury hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel is very luxurious and very nice view but quite far from the main area - 20min by car. You would need to either hire a car or quadbike to get around as the nearest bus stop is 40min walk. We did not know the remoteness of the location and could not be bothered, so just ended up taking cabs everyday. Breakfast was a little disappointing given the price of the hotel. The staff-George and Elias the waiter were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ksenia and Serdar from Russia&Turkey

Magnificent view and excellent service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
We spent our honeymoon (1 week) in this hotel in May 2014, I may say that we liked the hotel. And particurally I would like to highlight the staff as it was very helpful, i may say that I have never seen such a helpful staff in my life, they helped us with excursions organization, ATV renting and answered all our questions about the island. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and that was great! The hotel has a geat view of Caldera from each room. We would like to say a separate thanks to the man who helped us to carry our baggage down to the hotel and up. that was really difficult as you have to take about 50 stairs down to reach the hotel. As for the food - we ordered the dessert in room and it was very very delicious. The things I could recommend the hotel for being better are to make in room surprises - like candel lighting, or rose leaves in jacuzzi or something else like this.