Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Akrotiri best.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Clean and the staff friendly and helpful, just ask.
Location: If you wish to stay at this end of island then the location is great. Close to food, shop nod transport and red beach.
If you need to stay in this suburb and end of Santorini (Akrotiri ) this is a great clean and nice spot. Not recommended as a location otherwise. Great cafe / restaurants right across the road bus stop and red beach close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colette from London, UK

Wedding stay in Santorini

Posted Jul 18, 2012
I originally booked the hotel for 2 people which later a third member of our party added an additional request to stay with us, meaning we would have 2 rooms. When we arrived and unfortunately due to an earlier arrival of a large group and the unexpected additional volume of the group they gave one of our rooms to the group without our approval. This resulted in 3 of us sharing a room. The new room they gave us had a sofa bed and a king size bed. The room was comfortable and accommodating but I can't say the same for the sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Brittle towels

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Just got back from Santorini. The hotel is in a quiet/non-touristy part of the island. Within 20 min+ walking distance to beaches. Hotel is very clean and staff is friendly in helping to arrange activities and transportation. Our main complaint was that the beds were hard (told they were "anotomic" by staff) and towels were so brittle that when used by guests they tore very easily. We were charged 5 Euro after spending almost 1,000 Euro total for our accomodations! This did not go over well with my travel group. The breakfast was the poorest we had in all of Greece...guess I just picked the right hotels on the first two islands. The female older staff complained that we dirtied the towels; we were not to use the towels at the pool...she even complained that she could not keep staff at her hotel...probably because she complained too much. This is the first review I have ever written for a hotel...I have stayed in many around the world. The reason I decided to write this one is because of how the 10 of us were treated when one over bleached-brittle towel got ripped. It left us feeling like we would never go back. Hope the 5 Euros and the arguments that followed was worth this negative publicity. Be sure to rent a car...makes Santorini much easier to enjoy:-) There are a couple great restaurants within 10 ft of the hotel. Good Luck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Place to avoid

Posted Sep 13, 2011
As a loyal returning customer to Best Western chain hotels, We were used to a certain level of services that are inexistant in this hotel. The hotel location is not convenient at all, being at the other end of the island, and having nothing to do in the neighbourhood. Breakfast is poor, and the Management is so strict that they refused us to have it outside ! Concerning the room, do not pay any extra for a view, as there is NO view at all that is worth paying for. The room was clean, very tiny shower, but unbearable bad smell coming out of the sink, we had to leave our windows open all the stay. Besides all this, there was no room service, and we didn't even have a phone in our room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Western Paradise Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good. The only thing that we didn´t like was the breakfast because it wasa little simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Best Western Paradise Hotel, Akrotiri Santorini

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and nice, but the room was a bit spartan. The breakfast was only average. The main problem was the location - buses run once per hour, go only to Fira, and are sometimes hot and crowded. But if you have a car or even a scooter, it is a wonderful quiet alternative to the frenetic crowded town of Fira. I would stay there again, but rent a car next time. (If you stay there, go to Maria's taverna across the street - good food and friendly local people.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2011
The hotel staff are lovely, it's a 3star hotel and worth it's stars. The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely surroundings, and quiet. In a quieter part of the island, you will need to get a rental car to get around. Or you can take the bus which goes to Thira, the main city a few times a day. The negatives were some dated towels, grey and hard; breakfast was very samey, basic, and not changed up, and some bits a little dated. But overall we were happy with our hotel choice, the positives outweighed the negatives :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2010 on Hotels.com