Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Phenomenal sunset views and charming staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Arrived to a beaming welcome from Nicolas, who was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay, as were all the staff. The view from our terrace was spectacular, and we particularly enjoyed being able to sit in our little jacuzzi while watching the sunset. The hotel is not in the main part of Oia, so a bit more sheltered than other more touristy areas. Also enjoyed arriving to a bottle of the local wine in our room :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent hotel, great hospitality and location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We were here for two nights, wish we had stayed longer! Alexandra and Nikolas were amazing hosts! Every wish of ours - from getting Greek veggie cuisine to hiring a car for a day- was accomodated. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Expediafrom France

Ok... BUT:

Posted Nov 16, 2014 
My wife and I were there after hotel andronis luxury suites simply cancelled our reservation without any reason less than a week before our flight... Sooo after bad propositions from hotel.com or expedia, they found this hotel as replacement: fanari villas. Our stay there could have been really nice, so i'll start with the good points. We had the honeymoon suite with a beautifull view over the sea and private terrace. The room itself was really nice too. BUT every morning we have been woken up by men working for renovating the hotel before 08:00... I called the manager but he did nothing to stop that, not even apologize... Secondly we had 2 jacuzzi in our room: one not warm enough and the second had warm water arrival broken... This has been fixed the day after but when I started the bubbles the water became really dirty... It might be an old jacuzzi. In the end, we asked the manager to book a table in a restaurant we chose, but he said it was closed... And advised us 2 other restaurants... But when we walked we saw that his restaurants were closed but... The one we wanted was actually open! He could have phoned to check that... The breakfasts were simple but ok, especially if you ask to have it with the amazing view! To end, i would say that for 300€ a night this is a little overrated, but with more attention to the quality of sleep/jacuzzi/manager, it could be totally worth! And santorini is really a magical place!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

不愉快的住宿經驗

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
會有人幫忙把行李搬到房間不用擔心,飯店晚餐的位置看夕陽也很好,但針對房間來講,其實CP值實在不算高,房間有一股霉味,設備略顯陳舊,浴室的浴缸有裂縫會漏水到外面去,在浴缸裡洗澡時水也無法排出,重點是沒有熱水!!!頂多就算是溫水而已,洗完澡全身冰冷一點也不舒適!和前台反應她們說太晚了找不到人來修,剛開始也不願意幫我們換房間,說沒有房間了,還說漏水並不危險,小島上的飯店設備本來就比較陳舊,再一次反應沒有熱水,水也沒辦法排出浴缸才勉強願意幫我們換房,但換的房間明顯小很多,卻說是同等價位的房間,anyway,此次住宿經驗非常的不愉快!真的要慎選住宿!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TeddyJfrom Singapore

Brilliant view of the famous Oia sunset

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
I enjoyed my stay at Fanari Villas. It is located at nearly the end of Oia, but that allows a fantastic view of the sunset. The room was clean, albeit a little small due to the fact that it was a cave-room. Service was very good, and so was the breakfast served daily. Staff left us with a very good memory of Oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Un soggiorno magico

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: La posizione, il palazzo.
Cons: Non vi erano salatini nella suite, tanto da bere ma da mangiare niente.
Tutto stupendo, dalla suite Sunset si vede il tramonto stupendo. Altamente consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location in oia

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff, especially, nicholas are great Private parking nearby We enjoyed the sunset from the bar just up the steps but could have had the same view from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yici hsufrom san jose

highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
very good hotel, good location, nice staffs, great service, and would like to come back next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 
El desayuno deja mucho que desear. Para la categoria del hotel es muy poco variado