Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent hotel, great hospitality and location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We were here for two nights, wish we had stayed longer! Alexandra and Nikolas were amazing hosts! Every wish of ours - from getting Greek veggie cuisine to hiring a car for a day- was accomodated. We will be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

不愉快的住宿經驗

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
會有人幫忙把行李搬到房間不用擔心,飯店晚餐的位置看夕陽也很好,但針對房間來講,其實CP值實在不算高,房間有一股霉味,設備略顯陳舊,浴室的浴缸有裂縫會漏水到外面去,在浴缸裡洗澡時水也無法排出,重點是沒有熱水!!!頂多就算是溫水而已,洗完澡全身冰冷一點也不舒適!和前台反應她們說太晚了找不到人來修,剛開始也不願意幫我們換房間,說沒有房間了,還說漏水並不危險,小島上的飯店設備本來就比較陳舊,再一次反應沒有熱水,水也沒辦法排出浴缸才勉強願意幫我們換房,但換的房間明顯小很多,卻說是同等價位的房間,anyway,此次住宿經驗非常的不愉快!真的要慎選住宿!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TeddyJfrom Singapore

Brilliant view of the famous Oia sunset

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Fanari Villas. It is located at nearly the end of Oia, but that allows a fantastic view of the sunset. The room was clean, albeit a little small due to the fact that it was a cave-room. Service was very good, and so was the breakfast served daily. Staff left us with a very good memory of Oia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Un soggiorno magico

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: La posizione, il palazzo.
Cons: Non vi erano salatini nella suite, tanto da bere ma da mangiare niente.
Tutto stupendo, dalla suite Sunset si vede il tramonto stupendo. Altamente consigliato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location in oia

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff, especially, nicholas are great Private parking nearby We enjoyed the sunset from the bar just up the steps but could have had the same view from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yici hsufrom san jose

highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good hotel, good location, nice staffs, great service, and would like to come back next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
El desayuno deja mucho que desear. Para la categoria del hotel es muy poco variado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel on the caldera

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the polite and friendly staff, the traditional villas and our own semi private terrace and a good choice at breakfast.
Cons: Hairdryer Not much for children to do (this is not a criticism - just advice to potential families)
Location: There was plenty of shops, art galleries and restaurants, boat trips and a few wineries to sample the local produce, sight seeing/ sunsets
We stopped there for one week in September 2014, the villas are spread out and tiered down the side of the caldera, interconnected by small steps and pathways, I had read a number of reviews on here before booking - and I was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and courteous, this was from the first welcome e-mail that Alexandra sent me, to the welcome we received on arrival. There was a bottle of local wine waiting for us in our suite when we arrived, which we enjoyed as we watched the sun set over the sea. This was our first trip to the Greek Islands and it was perfect, Oia is a very pretty village with plenty of restaurants and shops. The villa's are situated above Amoundi bay with great views of the volcano and the sunset. We witnessed two weddings at the complex during our stay, both in the evenings with the sunset in the distance. Each evening people travel from all over the Island to see the sunset, all the streets are full as they try and get a good view, but we where perfectly placed with our small terrace to enjoy the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best service and gorgeous views