Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This hotel has panoramic views over Oia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to be helpful, even if they didn't always get it right
Cons: The showers need improving. The hand held spray heads, mean more water goes on the floor than anywhere else. The breakfasts were also a bit boring
Location: Perfect!
We had a great time! The hotel is just like you see in all the holiday and travel magazines!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Oia

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The best thing about the hotel was the lovely setting and views, all the staff are also the best I have ever encountered in any hotel anywhere.
Cons: The room could be a little modernised but to be honest they are more suited to a traditional style so I cannot fault the hotel in any way
Location: Thebhitelmis in the best location in Oia for the sunset and there is a lot of restaurants and shops close by. Also make sure you do a boat trip day!!
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Fanari, the hotel is exactly as you would want and expect from the style of hotels in Oia, The Fanari Hotel though was in the best location with the best sunset view and this was all from your private balcony away from the crowds. oia can get very busy during the sunset so it is great to be in a hotel that's allows you to stay and enjoy the view from you balcony and go out for dinner later once the sun has set and the crowns start to head back to Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Beautiful hotel with magnificent views of sunset

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My experience at this hotel was fantastic. The hotel is nicely situated in the village of Oia. The hotel is very quaint and well maintained but truthfully what made my experience there was the staff. Everyone I encountered during my stay was very helpful and would go out of their way to make my stay truly memorable. Without hesitation this will be my hotel of choice on the island and I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nada from Sydney

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Amazing place with breathtaking views, great location and even better staff, especially Nikola and Maja. Thanx for great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and amazing views

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Gorgeous hotel with the most helpful staff I have ever known. Friendly, willing to help and hard working. Hotel views are incredible. It will be the best breakfast setting you'll ever have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Scottsdale

Great spot

Posted May 31, 2014
Quiet location at the west end of Oia. Close to great restaurants. Don't miss having dinner on your patio watching the sunset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, amazing location, friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2014
Such an amazing place. Such beautiful view. Loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 22, 2014
Last weekend I came home from my first trip abroad alone. I could not have picked a better location. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, from the bellboy who met me when I arrived, to the front desk staff, to the waiters in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they helped to make what was a pretty daunting experience into nothing short of perfect. I had booked myself into the Sunset Honeymoon suite and the room was stunning down to the last detail. I had read a couple of the not so positive reviews before I travelled and I really find it hard to see where these people are coming from? I felt the design of the room complimented its surroundings. My flight home wasn't until early evening and as somebody had booked into my suite it was very kindly arranged for me to have access to one of the hotels other suites so I had somewhere to relax before leaving. Of the 3 nights I spent at Fanari Villas I twice had my evening meal in the restaurant and while I agree with others it is slightly on the pricey side it was well worth it, I would have happily paid for the views alone but the food itself and the service were second to none. The location of Fanari, as I have said, could not have been better. Stunning views of the famous sunsets and just far enough from the town centre to avoid the crowds that come in from the cruise ships. The villas are literally a few minutes walk from the centre, so fantastic for a walk around the many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Denver, CO

Beautiful cliff side rooms with a view!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The hot tub by the pool could have been hotter
Everything about Fanari was wonderful. The staff is there for anything and everything including helping us get a rental car, book a boat tour and suggesting delicious places to eat. They are by far the nicest hotel people we have met and completely genuine. Thank you Nicolas! May and Nina! The room was lovely with a great sized bathroom (not a given in Europe) and huge porch where we could watch the sunset from. Very close to lots of restaurants and shops. Honestly nothing to complain about. Just be ready for stairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from New Jersey

The best view money can buy, amazing location.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
When you get off the bus to the hotel for the first time, don't freak out. They bring you thru the back from the road and when you get to the hotel you are WOWED! It has the best view of the Santorini sunset that you can get. People line up all over for over an hour to try and get the view that comes with your room in your private terrace. The staff is amazing. If you need something in your room they are there within minutes. Even dinner in your room takes them less than 15 minutes. The rooms are simple but enough. I travel on business an average of 200 hotel stays a year and I am still amazed by them. If you come to Santorini this is the place to stay.