Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Hong Kong

They forgot my booking

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The major issue I have had with them was they forgot my booking and had no room for us when we arrived. We have booked a local tour in the same afternoon so it made us very nervous since we can't speak greek and didn't think we have time to find another hotel at that night. They asked us come back later at that night and luckily they figured out a family suit for us. Its kinda upgrade but I perfer no surprise. The location is not easy to found from downtown, but it is cozy and a nice place for people who prefer a quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andréfrom nantes

grande chambre

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
petit déjeuné cher et minimum
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingridfrom Norge

Ikke riktig plassering

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var vanskelig å finne, og det ligger ikke der det vises på kartet. Men det var fint, rent og om man leier ATV (noe som anbefales) er det masse parkeringsplasser. Med ATV (eller moped/bil) kommer man seg enkelt rundt på øya, og man kan kjøre til strendene/klippene. Vi hadde en fin kjøretur til Oia, det anbefales. Jeg tror at man må leie kjøretøy for å komme seg rundt og til badesteder, og derfor er det like greit å bo på dette hotellet (til en bra pris) enn å bestille ett kjempedyrt som ligger midt i byen. Det tok 5-10 min å gå til sentrum av Thira, og det var behagelig og fint så det var ikke noe problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets läge stämde inte alls med de koordinater som angivits på Hotels.com vid bokningen. Vi vilseleddes att tro att hotellet låg mera centralt och med utsikt över calderan. Så var inte fallet; det var långt att gå utmed en ganska hårt trafikerad väg (dåligt upplyst kvällstid) och utsikten dominerades av en stor grusplan och havet (inte calderan) såg vi långt i fjärran. Att få en taxi att köra dit var omöjligt, trots idoga övertalningsförsök på taxistationen, helkonstigt. Hotellets ägare fick hämta oss, tror inte det ingick i deras ordinarie service. Frukosten åt vi inte, det var färdiga sandvichar m ost/skinka som förmodligen stått framme i värmen ett tag... Helhetsbetyget höjdes av att personal/ägare ändå gjorde sitt bästa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jongus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Hotel con habitaciones amplias

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Amplia la habitacion
Cons: Poner en el baño, shampoo
Location: No es facil encontrar el hotel y como hay muchisimos hoteles por todo Fira, ni quien te de informacion como encontrarlo.
Estamos esperando que nos regresen el cobro que se nos pidio al llegar al hotel, pues ya estaba pagada la reservacion, y le dijimos al Sr. que nos atendio y dijo que no estaba pagado, mi esposo le mostro el estado de cuenta donde ya estaba el pago y dijo que el no pasaria ese cobro, pero la verdad ya le llego a mi esposo ese cobro dos veces...a mi no se me hace justo pagar tanto dinero por la estancia en este hotel. Este es un antecedente para que tengan muy en cuenta las demas personas que quieran reservar de nuevo en el Fira Calm. Andamos de vacaciones por varios paises y solamente ahi sucedio ese incidente, en los demas lugares todo ha sido exelente. Ojala que llegando a Nuestro Pais podamos arreglar con nuestro banco.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by YUーKIfrom 東京

街から少し離れた静かなホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
予約時の地図をチェックして街の中と判断して予約。ところが、サントリーニの街には住居表示がないためか、地図がでたらめ。観光インフォメーションもないため、旅行代理店に調べてもらってようやくチェックイン。場所は、街の中心から7ー8分離れた住宅街で、少し不便。施設はまずまずだが、レセプションは16時に閉鎖されるし、朝8時になっても開かなかった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ElsaBfrom LosAngeles

Incorrect map location, should be refunded.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this room after two nights in Santorini at another hotel, which was heaven. We decided to move from the east of the island into town, and wanted a hotel located on the hillside. FiraCalm has placed itself on the Hotels.com map, including GPS points, as being on the hillside overlooking the caldera. We walked around for hours, nobody had ever heard of Fira Calm. Finally, we had another hotel desk call, and we got the actual address. This place is disgusting. Located between a gravel parking lot and a chicken coop. Roosters crowing (which I love, but imagine others would find annoying), and the only view from your balcony is of the gravel parking lot. No reception desk, just a piece of paper taped to a door with my name on it. Found our room, and it was fine. A/C did not work, and nobody around to fix it. No restaurant, the bar they advertise was never open. This place is deserted. With thousands of charming options in Fira, I never would have selected this one if it were not for the false advertising of location. And then...we found somebody else's underwear in our bed. I travel for business all year long, and often for leisure. I use hotels.com for everything, because I have always trusted this site. To find out that internationally it is not as reliable was disappointing. GPS coordinates should be verified prior to allowing a hotel to list on this site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cfrom UK

Double named hotel Fira Calm / Blue Horizon

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It was cheap? Nothing particularly bad.
Cons: Advertise the dual names Fira Calm/Blue Horizon. It was quite scary to arrive & think that no one knows where the hotel is, and the website map wrong
Location: Folk museum a minute's walk away. A good landmark for finding the hotel! The location is not particularly convenient for town.
I flew in to airport to find that the taxi drivers had never heard of the hotel. I showed them the map of the hotel from the accommodation provider website - it was wrong. The Google map was wrong, too. It placed the hotel in the sea! Now I understand the confusion. After 20 minutes of the lovely taxi-drivers at the taxi rank all making phone calls they discovered that my hotel also goes by the name of the Blue Horizon Hotel. I arrived at 11.40pm. It cost me $18EUR. I chose this hotel because it advertised late check-in. No one was there to greet me but a note was displayed on reception door with my name and room number on display. I went to room to find it unlocked with key awaiting me. I was expecting plastic card to operate electrics. I did not realise the metal key-ring acted in the same way - i thought that i would electrocute myself trying to insert it in the slot - so I did without electricity until I spoke to owner next day. Poor guy thinks I'm an idiot. Hotel is a good 15 minute walk uphill to scenic old town. It is a good 15 minute walk to bus terminal, too. Breakfast cost $5 EUR. It consisted of two cheese and ham toasties and drinks. Bedding and towels clean. Shower/bath stained but clean. Bed comfy. Noisy rooster, though, woke me up in early hours of the morning each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by martinfrom uruguay

habitacion amplia y comoda

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
agradable, falto un poco de limpieza en los banos servicio