Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well kept hotel in very rustic setting

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting, nice people
Cons: Showers were cold a couple of times
Location: About 20 minutes walk from Oia. Suit fit active people.
Had a great time, local people were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halver

Preiswerte Unterkunft an einem reizvollen Ort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Lage in dem typisch griechischen Dorf mit dem tollen Blick von der Terrasse auf die Ägäis mit den Nachbarinseln.
Cons: alles ok.
Location: Typisch griechisches Dorf, in wenigen Minuten kann man 2 Tavernen erreichen, eine sogar mit Live-Musik. Per Bus oder zu Fuß ist man schnell in Oia.
Wir waren nur 2 Nächte in Georgis Appartments, fühlten uns aber gleich wohl. Der Besitzer holte uns pünktlich mit dem Auto vom Hafen ab und transportierte unser Gepäck auf dem letzten Stück durch das idyllische Dorf mit seinem Esel. Auch der Transfer zum Flughafen verlief reibungslos. Die Unterkunft liegt etwas versteckt, abseits vom Rummel, die nächste Bushaltestelle ist aber in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. So konnten wir die uns noch unbekanntere Ostseite der Insel erkunden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments, but out of the way...

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Santorini Mou is a great restaurant nearby, definitely worth a visit whether you stay at Georgis Apartments or not!
I have mixed feelings about Georgis Apartments. The hotel itself was nice: clean rooms, delicious breakfast, refreshing swimming pool, free transfers. However, my main issue was with location. Having read other reviews, I had prepared myself for the 20-25 minute walk into Oia each day, but I hadn't prepared myself for the heat (we stayed late August). I think our overall experience would be much more positive had we visited in a different month, but the long walk in the heat everyday tired us out quickly and meant we couldn't enjoy Santorini as much as we hoped. Another problem with visiting in August was the crowds - we couldn't even catch a bus to Fira from the closest bus stop, as the bus was already full by the time it reached us and so it didn't stop. This meant we had to walk all the way to the Oia bus terminal to take the bus from there. Definitely considering renting a car or ATV if you stay here (although it's pretty expensive during peak season!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Beautiful Hotel with a great breakfast.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: I liked many things, but I could remark the owners. Very friendly, specially the georgis' wife.
Cons: The access to the hotel.
Location: It is relatively close to the Oia commercial centre. From there, it is possible appreciate one of the most beautiful sunsets you could see.
It is a very good place to stay in Oia. It is very clean, beautiful and well attended by their owners. However, the placement is not too good if you are old or pregnant. To get the hotel from the parking you have to walk around 10-15 min up and down through an irregular terrain (which is not so good when temperature is near 35 degrees). Nevertheless, you can ask Georgis to transport your luggage by mule, which is very typical from that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Remote, cozy, super cute, great service and donkey

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Georgis the owner is super nice and helpful. As we arrived he made absolute sure we had nice ice cold water to drink. Finding the hotel is a but hard but just pull over and ask. Small parking lot to park in where you have to walk about a qtr mile in on cobblestone. Leave your luggage behind as georgis will send his cute donkey for the luggage. You just give him your car key and he gets it himself! The donkey will also give you a ride if you need it. From the parking lot just follow the blue arrows on the cobblestone ground and it will lead you straight to georgis! Super cute walk. Our front porch was useful and very nice to just sit on at tonight and just watch the waters and peace and quiet. Very nice pool that is cleaned every single day and delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay here again but bring your own towels as the towels are line dried and hard as sandpaper. Aside from that one of our best stays in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.P.from San Francisco, CA

Great little find

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners George and Tiana were amazing! They were kind, helpful and just very pleasant. The hotel is outside of the center of Oia but the walk is easy and quick, my husband and I had no problems making it into town. They gave us a free ride to and from the ferry and offered us rides to the various towns if we wanted them. The only thing was the bed was a little hard for my liking but that was in no way a deal breaker, I would stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartments

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at georgis's apartments. Very clean and you get to see a part of the island that is not swarming with turists. The apartments are 10 minutes walk from the last place where you can leave your car (which is not from the hotel, is just a normal a small parking square). The hotel might not be a good choice if you have problem walking/going up/down small stairs to reach some rooms. Very nice view of the East part of santorini, breakfast could be improved in variety (maybe fresh orange juice?).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath and Kevin

Peaceful beauty with a warm welcome

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: The tranquility, great views , privacy, sunsets, tomato fritters,hospitality
Magnificent sea views, delcious breakfasts, fantastic hospitality. Our stay at Georgis could not have been better. The location is perfect - it is easy to walk to Oia but benefits from the peace that comes with a small village where the apartments are located. We arrrived on a night flight and George met us which was great! Walking through the village to the apartments at around 11.30 was really quite magical - the smell of jasmine! George really looked after us but with total discretion. A bottle of home made wine was a much appreciated gesture. There are a couple of very good restaurants close by so no real need to head into Oia every evening. Close enough to public transport to get around the island and a great walk to the beach from your doorstep takes around 30 minutes. We would definitely return. Our need were totally accomodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Passt zum Oia Urlaub

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten zu Beginn Probleme es überhaupt zu finden. Die von Hotels.com angegebene Telefonnummer war nicht mehr vergügbar und die amouröse Information kannte des Apartment nicht. Also bitte vorher sicher sein wie man dort hin kommt, z.b. per Mail absprechen. Ansonsten waren wir mehr als positiv überrascht...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wang

nette Mitarbeiter, aber Lage nicht gut

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotelkeeper are very very nice! Their Service is the best! Breakfast is simple, but already enough, and also very lovely. The lady is so kind that, she advised my husband to drink some hot mint tea just because she heard his cough during the night. The hotelkeeper George is also a great guy. He offered us free drive to town center, whenever he was on his way. The only problem is, the washroom is really too small for us, there is almost no space for shower. And if you didn't rent a car, it would be quite a long walk to the center of Oia.