Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schweiz

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel für ein Paar

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Sehr sehr sehr freundliches Personal, gastfreundlich. Sehr schönes Hotel mit super Aussicht und einen coolen Pool mit Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yun

It was very good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We went gold suits for our honeymoon and we absoultly loved it. the staff helped to make wonderful memories.. We loved the location as it was close to fira and but far enough to be very quiet. And we could take a bus to oia (25mins) or walk (1.5-2hrs).. We were really satisfied abt the hotel ,. The staff lady(marcelina?) can't remember her name anyway she was so helpful and very friendly and nice to us.. She made us feel very comfortable to stay there. our ferry was at 1am to Athens and they provided us a very nice room to stay in until our departure time. they treated us as vip guests .. We absolutely loved the hotel and highly recommend gold suits anyone.. Thanks for looking after us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Wonderful Santorini Holiday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We had a fabulous holiday staying at Gold Suites in Santorini. The staff there had excellent customer service skills. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was done with a smile. The suites were outstanding and all rooms had breathtaking views. Definitely a place for couples, romance or intimacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gianni84from Brisbane

great location, great view

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked to stay for 4 nights at gold suites, but due to overbooking the hotel organised for us to stay in a grand suite at a different hotel for one night in oia which was outstanding. The following 3 nights we spent at gold suites in which we were upgraded to the Grand suite which was the most stunning room, jacuzzi at the bottom of the bed, private pool and sun deck, staff were great, the view was unreal, highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AVELIN

HOTEL REMARQUABLE DANS UN SITE D' EXCEPTION

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: l'ambiance générale . Tout est particulièrement soigné tant dans les suites que dans les espaces communs . ET LE SITE !!!!!
Cons: La restauration , bien qu'elle soit très correcte ....
Location: Découvrir l'île et ses villages , la caldera , le site d' Akrotiri
Accueil formidable , cordial , chaleureux ; chambre très confortable avec une vue incomparable sur le site de la caldera de Santorin . Excellent petit- déjeuner servi en room- service sur la terrasse panoramique de la chambre . Ambiance feutrée , très calme dans tout l'établissement . Restaurant sans intérêt particulier hors la situation panoramique . La piscine bien que petite est très agréable ; L' hôtel étant construit à flanc de falaise , il faut savoir qu'il y a toujours beaucoup de marches à monter et à descendre !!!! Réellement un séjour inoubliable ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Fantastic Wedding Anniversary at Gold Suites

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Deluxe Suite was the perfect private get-away.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel is great location and as you walk along the coastal walk toward Fira, there are lots of amazing restaurants, cocktail bars, shops & views.
We have just enjoyed an amazing stay at the Gold Suites in Santorini to celebrate out 10th Wedding Anniversary. We upgraded to a Deluxe Sea View suite and were not disappointed. The room had its own pool on the balcony looking over the Caldera - the most amazing sunset every night, sat on our balcony, drinking Champagne. On the morning of our anniversary to hotel organised a champagne breakfast. The hotel also organised flowers, platter of food and bottle of champagne in the evening and even gave us an 'Tin 10 Year Anniversary' present of a santorini trinket box as a keepsake. Would recommend this hotel to all Adults wanting a serene get-away with romance & tranquillity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonfrom USA

Beautiful

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect view and location. Staff was very helpful and nice. Room finishings and furniture could stand to be updated for the price range though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Magnificent sunset view

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The view is as great as the staff. The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms are bit dark and not properly ventilated. The pool area is too small,.