Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very friendly staff, close to town.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My friend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Golden Star. After Vueling delayed our flight into Santorini by 7 hours we were set to arrive at the airport at 11:30pm. We definitely did not expect a hotel transfer to be waiting for us so we were extremely thankful when we walked out of the airport to find a very friendly man from the hotel waiting for us. The hotel is very close to the centre of town, easy 5 minute walk. Room was a bit small and shower kinda crappy, but on such a beautiful island you don't spend much time in your room. Very happy with our stay! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely location with a helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The location of this hotel is fabulous. Easy to get to town but a quote escape too. Katherine was very responsive to questions. Also easy airport pick up and drop off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londra

Bellissimo albergo ottima qualità prezzo

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel grazioso con piscina riscaldata. La padrona dell hotel è stata molto disponibile. locazione perfetta a pochi passi dal centro di fira. altamente consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent quality-price ratio

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent quality-price ratio and very close to the city center of Thera. Few blocks away from the caldera, yards away from laundry, and many excellent restaurant and food joints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

실속있는 숙소

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
편안한 분위기라서 만일 산토라니에 간다면 다시 묵을 생각있어요 다만 주인이 자리를 자주 비워서 얼굴보기 힘들었고 픽업요청에 대답없었지만 픽업은 나오시더라구요 화장실의 사워공간만 넓다면 산토리니의 그 어떤 숙소보다 실속있어요 하지만 화장실 작은거 알고 갔으니 괜찮았어요 친절하고 편안, 저렴합니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio from Rio de Janeiro - RJ

Santorini - Hotel Golden Star

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Positivo: Hotel bem localizado, instalações novas e bom atendimento. Negativo: Box do banheiro muito pequeno, mesmo para pessoas de baixa estatura; café da manhã muito simples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

직원들 엄청 친절함

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
공항에 늦게도착했는데 픽업도 무료로 나와주고 갈때 항구에도 픽업 무료로 해줘서 참 고마웠다. 직원들은 엄청친절한데 24시간 킵하고있는데 아니라서 조금불편하였다. 객실에 전기가 나가고 히터고장나서 추웠는데 직원들 기다리다 없어서 첫날은 엄청 춥게 자고 ㅠ 다음날 다른 방으로 바꿔주고 라디에이터도 가져다줘서 따뜻하게 잘수있었다.발코니눈 좋은데 바다전망이라고 해도 바다가 워낙멀리있어서 잘 안보인다. 대체적으로는 만족함. 추운더 빼고..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, it was good. They were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Hans and Janet from Rome Italy

Thank you Manos and Katerina ~ best in Santorini

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Golden Star is our preferred choice for Santorini visits! Nice short walk to Fira, beautiful views of the Aegean, super clean. The best part are Manos and Katerina, the hotel management. They are from Santorini and were always very friendly and helpful. We were on a wedding planning visit, they took us to Nefeli Homes, their sister caldera hotel, to view, even though not open in January. They gave an excellent sail day recommendation, Spiradakos, and helped us decide on wedding reception venue ~ Demilmar! We cannot wait to return in June-July 2015! We know our new friends Manos and Katerina will be there to take care of our needs and wishes! Awesome family run hotel, plus they are from Santorini, not just business folks from somewhere else, they really care about the island and about us!