Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent quality-price ratio

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent quality-price ratio and very close to the city center of Thera. Few blocks away from the caldera, yards away from laundry, and many excellent restaurant and food joints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

직원들 엄청 친절함

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
공항에 늦게도착했는데 픽업도 무료로 나와주고 갈때 항구에도 픽업 무료로 해줘서 참 고마웠다. 직원들은 엄청친절한데 24시간 킵하고있는데 아니라서 조금불편하였다. 객실에 전기가 나가고 히터고장나서 추웠는데 직원들 기다리다 없어서 첫날은 엄청 춥게 자고 ㅠ 다음날 다른 방으로 바꿔주고 라디에이터도 가져다줘서 따뜻하게 잘수있었다.발코니눈 좋은데 바다전망이라고 해도 바다가 워낙멀리있어서 잘 안보인다. 대체적으로는 만족함. 추운더 빼고..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was good. They were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Hans and Janet from Rome Italy

Thank you Manos and Katerina ~ best in Santorini

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Golden Star is our preferred choice for Santorini visits! Nice short walk to Fira, beautiful views of the Aegean, super clean. The best part are Manos and Katerina, the hotel management. They are from Santorini and were always very friendly and helpful. We were on a wedding planning visit, they took us to Nefeli Homes, their sister caldera hotel, to view, even though not open in January. They gave an excellent sail day recommendation, Spiradakos, and helped us decide on wedding reception venue ~ Demilmar! We cannot wait to return in June-July 2015! We know our new friends Manos and Katerina will be there to take care of our needs and wishes! Awesome family run hotel, plus they are from Santorini, not just business folks from somewhere else, they really care about the island and about us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offered free drop off to the ferry terminal and overall things were good except for the wifi. It is rarely connected when I used it in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HYUNTAEKfrom korea

perfect

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
매우 좋았다. 직원들, 특히 남자 마스터가 재밌고 친절했다. 싱글스탠다드였는데 트윈룸을줬고, 발코니도있고 풀장도, 해변도 보여서 만족스러웠다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelleyfrom Australia

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just a short walk up the hill into fira so is a perfect location. The rooms are very clean, towels changed every day etc. Although the one criticism is that you can hear the water running through pipes from upstairs. The pool is large and plenty of sun lounges. Pick up and drop off to the port was fantastic as well :) for the price, everything was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Golden Star Hotel is nothing special but it gets the job done. The pool is nice and the location is close enough to town. However the walls are paper thin and the clientele is very mixed so there was a lot of unwanted noise. The nice part was having the shuttle to and from the port. However for our overnight ferry we were dropped off many hours before the ferry and had to just sit at the port for hours because the son of the owners didn't want to work late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy27from Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay and was clean thanks very much