Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Beautifully relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The View from the balcony; and the pool terrace, is stunning. We found the room service menu was very reasonable against prices nearby.
Cons: Not that it needs improvement, but be aware that the hotel is laid out down the cliff-side, and is all steps. There were 40 or so steps up to street
We had 5 wonderful nights here. Very peaceful. We found the staff were keen and very helpful. The pool was quite cool in late season but the terrace around it is delightful. It has more of an edge than some infinity pools. We looked into several hotels around Fira and didn't see anything else that came close to Homeric Poems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Idyllic Aegean Retreat.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This was the greek island experience of my dreams. A white building incorporating marble sculpted on layers into the cliffs with one of the most beautiful views imaginable. Clear air, beautiful light and no stress. The rooms are a model of uncluttered restraint. Charming staff and delicious creative takes on classic greek food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: 20mins walk to Fira, nice shops and restaurants
Fantastic location, amazing view of the sunset and volcano, quiet town, convenient shops/restaurants near the hotel, friendly staff, clean facilities, nice room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Absolutely lovely hotel with sunset/Caldera view

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, view and comfort
Cons: Perhaps a free breakfast? :) The water temperature in the common swimming pool is rather cold. It will be good if its heater pool.
Location: Hotel situated in Firostefani... a less crowded part of Santorini. However it's not short of amenities... plenty of restaurants and shops.
Lovely situated hotel!! The view from the shared balcony is stunning... Large living space ...good for family even with young children. My son age 4, absolutely adore the room setup and the view. Thought it's not a full-fledged hotel with lots of facilities, we do enjoy staying in the room and at the balcony, simply looking out to the Caldera is a wonderful things to do. The staff are friendly and always around to help. Cleaner also did a fantastic job to keep the area clean and shiny. I'm literally unable to find any fault on the hotel.... it's just simply perfect for my family of 3. I will be back for more!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Albans, UK

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We returned to Homeric Poems for our honeymoon after getting engaged there in 2013. Hotel and staff are wonderful; food, views and atmosphere unbeatable. Perfect honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place/great vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: bed was hard
Everything was exactly as pictured or better Location and amenities were excellent Service was extremely responsive I am already eager to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 30, 2014
A wonderful hotel. The pool area was small and you should get up early to reserve a place. The staff and the room where unbelievable thank you to all the wonderful team and look to be back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxannafrom Washington, D.C.

Simply amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Homeric Poems is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and in my opinion, one of the best in all of Santorini. It is located in Firastefani, in a quiet neighborhood situated in the center of the island. It is in the perfect location -- a quick 10 minute walk to Fira, the downtown area where all the clubs, bars and cafes are located, and close to the main square where you can take a taxi to pretty much any part of the island. Each room has an incredible view of the sunset, right from your balcony or even from the community pool located on the first floor. It is BREATHTAKINGLY beautiful. The staff members are so sweet, hard-working and incredibly accommodating. The room is cleaned to perfection everyday. Marsela and all other concierge members are so helpful with recommendations and organizing activities/dinners for you. This hotel is the best! Thank you to all at the Homeric Poems for your wonderful service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Best hotel in Fira if you want a quiet romantic stay with personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seblafrom Turkey

Great place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worths paying this price. Beautiful sunset from your room or pool. Breakfast on your room terrace brought at the time you ask one noght before. We rented motorbike abd easily went all island. We spend one whole day at the hotel with great view. Clean. Great service and advises on where to go where to eat etc. kind people.