Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Family had stayed there.
Excellent location, 10 minute walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. Air conditioned, quiet, clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely pool with a bar, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Excellent hotel. The staff is very professional an

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything is clean, well maintained.
Cons: Nothing, everything is perfect
Location: 10 m by feet to the beach.
We rented a quad to visit Santorini. It's a small island. The Ancient Thira road was very picturesque with a nice point of view on Kamari bay. We went to Pyrgos too where we could see Fira, Oia and the Calderia. And of course Kamari beach. We really loved Kamari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anbefales, lite koslig hotell

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi trivdes veldig godt, koselig rom og fin balkong, men med litt hard seng. Veldig hyggelig personale som gjør sitt for å hjelpe. Veldig fint uteområde, og kort avstand til stranden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy holiday mfrom London

Fabulous holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was our 5 visit to Horizon Resort and it gets better every time. We would not stay anywhere else in Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cfrom north west england

Lovely apartments

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Good service, quiet, nice pool area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ancient Thira Outdoor cinema Kamari beach
Great apartments, only small (17 rooms) with really helpful owner. Great pool, never busy. Only 10 mins walk max to Kamari and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff and location
Cons: Towels
Location: Overlooking mountains on one side and sea on other, 15 mins walk to beach, shops and bus service close by, lovely pool
Perfect location overlooking mountains and sea, beautiful hotel and George is very helpful and welcoming, would definitely go back again if opportunity arose, easy walking distance to sea front and beach and easy access to bus services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by artyfrom england

Lovely hotel excellent helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Lovely looking hotel with well kept gardens, staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Move it two hundred yards away from the main road
Location: Bus stop within 5 minute walk beach 10-15 minute walk the same as the resort centre
Only 1 problem was the proximity to the main road We found it to be the only issue we expected a walk to the beach having visited the resort on previous occasions. However we found the traffic noise an unwelcome distraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabellefrom England

family run hotel in kamari

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We were very happy with this hotel. It is a family run hotel and the staff were absolutely great! Our room was very comfortable and clean as was the entire establishment. Buffet breakfast good and plentiful, particularly good were the homemade jams and pastries.We had no recomendations for this hotel, just booked it because they had availability but what a fortunate find We would definitely stay there again. The distance from the beach might be a problem for some but it wasn't for us and we are not youngsters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom Birmingham

Great location, friendly family run place

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
daily maid service was excellent, shower was good, great views, fab location, nice breakfast every morning - just a great place to stay all round - would easily be worth three instead of two stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horizon Resort Kamari Santorini

Posted Sep 6, 2013
friendly & helpful staff short walk (5min) to central Kamari (resturants/ beach) short taxi ride to airport (but no issue with plane noise at all) excellent standard of cleanliness