Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy holiday m from London

Fabulous holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was our 5 visit to Horizon Resort and it gets better every time. We would not stay anywhere else in Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by c from north west england

Lovely apartments

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Good service, quiet, nice pool area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ancient Thira Outdoor cinema Kamari beach
Great apartments, only small (17 rooms) with really helpful owner. Great pool, never busy. Only 10 mins walk max to Kamari and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff and location
Cons: Towels
Location: Overlooking mountains on one side and sea on other, 15 mins walk to beach, shops and bus service close by, lovely pool
Perfect location overlooking mountains and sea, beautiful hotel and George is very helpful and welcoming, would definitely go back again if opportunity arose, easy walking distance to sea front and beach and easy access to bus services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arty from england

Lovely hotel excellent helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Lovely looking hotel with well kept gardens, staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Move it two hundred yards away from the main road
Location: Bus stop within 5 minute walk beach 10-15 minute walk the same as the resort centre
Only 1 problem was the proximity to the main road We found it to be the only issue we expected a walk to the beach having visited the resort on previous occasions. However we found the traffic noise an unwelcome distraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from England

family run hotel in kamari

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We were very happy with this hotel. It is a family run hotel and the staff were absolutely great! Our room was very comfortable and clean as was the entire establishment. Buffet breakfast good and plentiful, particularly good were the homemade jams and pastries.We had no recomendations for this hotel, just booked it because they had availability but what a fortunate find We would definitely stay there again. The distance from the beach might be a problem for some but it wasn't for us and we are not youngsters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Birmingham

Great location, friendly family run place

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
daily maid service was excellent, shower was good, great views, fab location, nice breakfast every morning - just a great place to stay all round - would easily be worth three instead of two stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horizon Resort Kamari Santorini

Posted Sep 6, 2013
friendly & helpful staff short walk (5min) to central Kamari (resturants/ beach) short taxi ride to airport (but no issue with plane noise at all) excellent standard of cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

Close to everything, but away from the hurly-burly

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff and guests without pressure.
Cons: nothing
Location: Many side trips available. The winery on the cliffs is a relaxing wonder.
You can relax easily. And still have all amenities of Kamari at your fingertips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VloW from Montreal, QC, Canada

Horizon, a little pearl

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: We really liked the family who takes care of the hotel!! Very pleasant people who are always ready to help you out throughout your stay.
Cons: Not much English TV stations.
Location: Good location, unless you do not like to walk then might not be the best but it is about a 10min walk to the town and beach.
Overall had a good stay at Hotel Horizon. It is well located, it has great staff and low key.